My last birthday on Planet Earth - LOH contest #109

Last day.png

(Image created by me using Canva Pro)

Hello Ladies!

I hope that you are enjoying this wonderful weekend 💖

I am happy to participate in this week contest. Although I think that the 2 questions proposed by @irenenavarroart are amazing questions, I have chosen the second one to participate in the contest:

Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?

For me, this is a very good topic of conversation. I remember that since I was little I used to talk a lot about death. But my parents would not allow me. I really believe that if we were more conscious about death we would live a happier life.

At the end of the day, would you "your problems" make any sense o have any importance when you are dead? And most importantly, does the physical death of our body means the death of our soul? We are energy and energy can not be destroyed, only transformed 😉

Going to the point: "how would I like to celebrate my last birthday?"

I have to say that I am lucky that 50% of what I would like to do is what I have done today. To describe the whole day it would be:

  1. First I would wake up in my comfy bed besides my beautiful boyfriend and share a lot of kisses and love.
  2. Then I would go outside to appreciate nature, enjoy some beautiful soft music while writing a list of all the things I am grateful for.
  3. Going to the sea/ocean for a swim.
  4. Enjoying a walk among the beach and a delicious breakfast 🥐 in front of the sea with my family.
  5. Getting a full body massage and a facial.
  6. Writing my last words in this planet.💻
  7. Sending my love and appreciation to all the beautiful animals 🐶 and plants 🌴 around me.
  8. Making love with my partner and enjoying a relaxing and aromatic bath after.
  9. Going to beach to sing and dance with my friends and family 💃 and ordering pizza for dinner.
  10. Spending the night at the beach close to a firebond appreciating the stars 🌟 and moon.

The location would be Málaga since it's the place I feel the most at home ✨

I have enjoyed so much writing this while imagining this super awesome day! 🙌 I would like to invite @natalialove to participate in this challenge

Sort:  

And most importantly, does the physical death of our body means the death of our soul? We are energy and energy can not be destroyed, only transformed 😉

Good to see that more and more people aware that actually we are not physical. Being born on Earth is not the start, and the dying of our physical human bodies is not the end. If anyone would like to read more about this, then I would like to recommend to read NDEs (Near-Death Experiences).

What we call being born (and dying) is actually only a transition.

image.png

Thank you so much for your comment! A very interesting book regarding this topic is the three waves of volunteers by Dolores Cannon. I am happy to recommend this :)

Honestly you have said it all because the list has no end. It will be an unforgettable experience to all your friends especially your boyfriend 😀

Thank you for your comment! 💖 Yes, thanks to this post I have already plan my next year birthday :P

I knowthe birthday will bring all your loved ones together. Let the love continue ❤️

That's a really nice birthday for you ....... but i pray it is still a lot of birthdays away ❤️

I totally agree with you, being conscious about death makes us live a life with a higher level of awareness. A lot of people make this subject a taboo topic and refrain to talk about it. People feel scared because they feel it is an unknown space, but the fact is that it would be a very liberating space.

I agree 100%. The other day I read something online that were speaking about when we leave our physical body and wee see life in a whole perspective and then realized that it is just a game. Being conscious about death is a good reminded for enjoying life and not taking it so seriously.
Thank you for reading and commenting 💖

What a great way to spend a last birthday on earth, all about family, love, being grateful and happy :) All the best to you on the challenge.
!LADY

Interesting. Your post will be the second one to know that when we are conscious of death, we would live a happier life. This is true because we would want to live such a life in happiness with our loved ones which will be the best thing for us.

Totally! It's true that sometimes I also forget about this. Now I am getting the idea of writing it down so I can be more conscious about it :)

sounds like a very pleasant and happy day, I love your description 🤗

!LADY

Thank you 💖

a birthday with very cozy activities. Blessings

Thank you for your comment 💖

I really believe that if we were more conscious about death we would live a happier life.

100% agree. I'm trying to find more courage to look at death more so that I can embrace life more. It's so easy in my culture (and so many others) to avoid talking about death, but I think, as you pointed to, we have it backwards. Death is what makes life so precious.

Loved reading your words, !LADY ❤️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@consciouscat, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @capitanabeach and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much for your comment and your insight regarding this topic 💖

💃😍❤️