You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Eng-Esp] He cheated on me with my cousin... and I forgave both of them

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

That's right friend @explowithsasha, although at first I felt a little strong, after a few months I reflected that it made no sense to suffer and keep resentment in my heart for something that is not worth it. I understood that feeling hatred and anger would gain nothing and I was sure that I would feel happier having my conscience free, even if I had done nothing. Life had better things in store for me.

Thank you for commenting.

Sort:  

You're very much welcome. I know time heals all wounds. Life may throw us a lot of challenges but stay strong. We have a lot of things and trials that will come on our path but life must go on, we should free ourselves from the anguish and move forward.