DREAMS AND LEGANCY - COMUNITY CONTEST #141 (ENG-ESP)

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago (edited)

Hola mi querida comunidad de @ladiesofhive, para mi es un placer poder conectar con ustedes y que mejor haciéndolo a través de este concurso comunitario #141, que me pareció una iniciativa muy interesante. Es mi primera vez publicando en esta comunidad así que espero sea del agrado de todos ustedes las reflexiones que puedan surgir a través de estas interrogantes: ¿Tienes algún sueño recurrente?¿Que crees que intentan decirte? o ¿Qué legado te gustaría que la gente recuerde de ti cuando ya no estés ?.

Quisiera hablar de ambas cosas, así que comencemos con mis sueños recurrentes, basándome en lo que dice el padre del Psicoanálisis Sigmund Freud, donde los sueños son interpretaciones que se le dan al subconsciente de nuestras necesidades emocionales que están en la parte consciente de nuestras vidas; uno de los que mas puedo resaltar es donde siempre voy caminando por una calle empinada o subiendo escaleras o escalando algo y me siento cansada aun cuando me despierto, siento que eso puede reflejar el día a día , la lucha constante, que debo seguir esforzándome para poder lograr las cosas que quiero, a veces, puedo tener el control de ellos , es decir, puedo decidir la forma como va terminar, en psicología se le conoce con el nombre de orinonautas.

Hello, my dear @ladiesofhive community, it's a pleasure for me to connect with you, and what better way to do so than through this community contest #141, which I found to be a very interesting initiative. It's my first time posting in this community, so I hope that the reflections that may arise from these questions will be enjoyable for all of you: Do you have any recurring dreams? What do you think they are trying to say to you? Or, what legacy would you like people to remember you after you're gone?

I would like to talk about both topics, so let's start with my recurring dreams. Based on what the father of Psychoanalysis, Sigmund Freud , you can find dreams are interpretations given to the subconscious of our emotional needs that are present in our conscious lives. One recurring dream that stands out for me is where I'm always walking on a steep street, climbing stairs, or scaling something, and I feel tired even when I wake up. I believe that it reflects the day-to-day struggle and the constant effort I must make to achieve the things I want. Sometimes, I can have control over them, meaning I can decide how they will end. In psychology, this is known as Onironauta

 " " \" \" \\"bs-home2.jpg\\"\"\"""

source

Otro sueño muy recurrente es que estoy con mi familia en mi antigua casa donde viví toda mi infancia junto a mis tres hermanos , para mi fue una época muy linda, ya que actualmente tengo 5 años fuera de mi país natal Venezuela y vivo en Argentina, desde ese tiempo los extraño un montón y recuerdo esos momentos porque desearía volver a compartir con ellos, ya que somos una familia muy unida en donde siempre hemos estado para cada uno y los problemas de uno son los problemas de todos, aunque hace 2 meses fui a visitarlos después de 5 años, fue una emoción muy grande, pero aun así siempre siento la necesidad de estar cerca de mi familia, creo que es algo que nos pasa a toda persona migrante que no tenemos a nuestros seres queridos cerca.

Another recurring dream is that I am with my family in my old house where I spent my entire childhood with my three siblings. It was a beautiful time for me, as I have been living outside my native country of Venezuela for 5 years now and currently reside in Argentina. I miss them a lot and I cherish those moments because I wish to be able to share them again with my family. We are a very close-knit family, always there for each other, and one person's problems are everyone's problems. Although I visited them after 5 years just 2 months ago, it was an overwhelming emotion, but I still feel the need to be close to my family. I believe this is something that many migrants experience when we don't have our loved ones nearby.

 " " \"Screenshot_20230202-224712_WhatsApp.jpg\"""

Ahora respondemos a nuestra siguiente pregunta: ¿Qué legado te gustaría dejar cuando ya no estés en esta plano? o ¿Cómo quisiera que me recordaran?. Después de todo lo vivido, momentos felices y tristes, perdidas, frustraciones y un sin fin de cosas que se pudieran decir, si me hubiesen hecho esa pregunta 5 años atrás, te dijera que todos nacimos con una misión en la vida y hay que encontrarla para sentirte "realizado y exitoso", pero ahora te digo que a veces, por estar en esa búsqueda constante de la satisfacción personal, de encontrar tu "misión", es algo que desgasta mucho y aun así cuando logras encontrar el lugar donde querías llegar tampoco nos sentimos satisfechos, porque siempre esperamos que sea diferente o mucho mas de lo que tenemos.

Now, let's answer our next question: What legacy would you like to leave behind when you're no longer in this plane? Or, how would you like to be remembered? After everything I have experienced, the happy and sad moments, losses, frustrations, and countless other things that could be said, if you had asked me this question 5 years ago, I would have told you that we are all born with a mission in life, and we must find it to feel "fulfilled and successful." But now, I tell you that sometimes, due to constantly seeking personal satisfaction and finding your "mission," it can be quite exhausting. And even when you do find the place where you wanted to be, you still don't feel satisfied because you always expect it to be different or much more than what we already have.

 " " \"20220605_145923.jpg\"""

Así que si algo les puedo decir es que vivan y disfruten de la vida a su manera, con sus altos y bajos, agradezcan cada situación por mas terrible o bella que sea, siempre y cuando la consecuencias de tus actos no te perjudiquen a ti ni a otros, díganle a su familia y amigos lo mucho que los aman, abrácenlos y disfruten de ellos cada vez que tengan la oportunidad. .

So, if there's one thing I can tell you, it's to live and enjoy life in your own way, with its ups and downs. Be grateful for every situation, no matter how terrible or beautiful it may be, as long as the consequences of your actions don't harm you or others. Tell your family and friends how much you love them, embrace them, and enjoy their company whenever you have the opportunity.

 " " \"20230219_182212.jpg\"""

Por otra parte como madre de dos hijos que soy, no me gustaría que se sintieran con la responsabilidad de hacer las cosas por complacerme, sino que sepan que a pesar de cada ensayo y error que tenemos como padres los ame incondicionalmente y hubiese dado mi vida por ellos, que los apoye en cada uno de sus sueños y los ayude a crecer como personas responsables, plenas y felices en este mundo, porque en realidad y al final de nuestros tiempos esa es la idea cuando se viene a este mundo, ser feliz con lo que se tiene, con lo que sientes, con lo que lograste, sentirte orgulloso de ti de lo que eres, de lo que das y no por lo que pudiste llegar a ser.

On the other hand, as a mother of two children, I wouldn't want them to feel the burden of doing things to please me. Instead, I want them to know that despite the trials and errors we experience as parents, I love them unconditionally and would have given my life for them. I want to support them in each of their dreams and help them grow as responsible, fulfilled, and happy individuals in this world. Because, in reality, and at the end of our time, that's the idea when we come into this world: to be happy with what we have, with what we feel, with what we have achieved, to feel proud of ourselves for who we are, for what we give, and not for what we could have become.

 " " \"20221009_162630.jpg\"""

Gracias por formar parte de esta comunidad y espero que haya sido de su agrado leer mi blog, nos vemos pronto!!

Thank you for being a part of this community, and I hope you enjoyed reading my blog. See you soon!

Nota: Imagen 1 source

Todas las imágenes que siguen son de mi propiedad
All the following images are owned by me.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Hello @elizabethbit, It is my pleasure thank you!

That's beautiful writing. As you said, life is about up and down. So we just to need be alive, grateful for now 🙂

Hello @anggreklestari, Life is beautiful, thank you

Congratulations @carmin15! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

thank you very much!!

Awesome work @carmin15! You're well on your way to reaching your Hive goals. Keep buzzing!

I felt my life had mostly been an uphill trek.
Perhaps its more better described as running in slow motion as everybody else passes by me.
May your legacy enrich your children's hearts.
Thanks for participating @carmin15

Thank you for your words @kerrislravenhill

image.png

Thank you for the opportunity.