Contest #136 Ladies of Hive A treasure in the mind.

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

aaaa.jpg

Image Source

Greetings to all, here again in this Ladies Of Hive initiation of remembrance, a little difficult to choose just one of so many that I have treasured.

Memories are a wonderful thing! They help us to remain close to family and friends when distance is a barrier. The question is: What is the youngest memory you have? What was the memory and how old were you at the time?.

I see the memory as the chamber that our brain has to keep those treasures as precious as memories, I could say that this is the biggest and richest chest in my mind, there I carry so many experiences, which are accomplices to steal my breath every time one comes to my present.

It is very difficult to choose just one of the many that I have treasured.

Since I was a little girl I have been very eloquent and unusual, I respected and loved animals like crazy, a principle that my parents had instilled in me, I remember I had a cartoon that fascinated me to watch in the afternoons, a classic called Heidy.

My dad who was not far behind in making my days more fun and happy always had some witticisms that I loved, he had the gift of making me love everything he taught me, whether it was electronics, masonry, architecture, everything and everything he knew how to do, he taught me from a very young age, my mom just looked at us and laughed and always let out his favorite phrase, Roger be careful with every crazy thing you teach that girl.

I loved his work tools, whether it was his power tools, or his blueprinting tools, or anything I could imagine building or repairing things with.

One afternoon he had taken longer than usual to arrive home and I fell asleep waiting for him, when in the distance in my dream I hear his voice, and I feel my mom talking to him how angry but laughing, and suddenly I hear a sound that I found very familiar to the television, I jumped out of bed and when I left the room I find the surprise that has left me paralyzed with the impression.

That day my dad had brought me a gift, but what a gift, it was small, furry, four-legged, with a tail. I imagine that the first thing that came to mind was a dog or a cat, but no, to my wonderful surprise it was a cute and beautiful white goat.

I was about 8 years old, boy was I happy, because I loved them, I had always wanted to have one, my mom's face was a complete poem, because we lived in a house and that would be a challenge, because it was not a very big yard, but we gave Snow all the love we could for many years.

It is a memory that marked my life forever, I never thought that one day my dad would show up with such a surprise, but that's how he was, as spontaneous and eloquent as I was. Today he is my guardian angel, but I treasure each and every one of the memories he left me in life, and thanks to those memories I always carry him with me in my present.

Sort:  

I loved my father much, he spent more time with me since my mother had a full time job being the main bread winner. Having a pet is a lot of fun but my Father knew I'd just be happy with a new Stuffy toy every so often He'd spend time with me sorting and playing with his silver coin treasure he got from grandpa.
I dearly miss my Father, he passed on from a freak accident many years ago. I wish he could meet his Grandsons, he would be proud of them.
Much love ❤️ @caroolina

I understand you perfectly and it is an eternal emptiness, I am sure that wherever your father is, he is proud.

How awesome! I am sure your rained love down on her every day! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜

Thank you very much. yes, she was a little different but she was also very funny and loving.

You are welcome!🤗💜

Ohhhhh your dad is the best of loved the blog thank you sorry i didnt read it sooner.
Did you know the new contest is up now for this week, do join us now in the wonderful community ladies of hive and good luck
See you in the comments. Here is the link https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-137

Thank you. I loved him too much and still do.

how beautiful 🥹 I have always wanted to have goats

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @caroolina and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It's a totally different experience, but very funny and they love it in their own way. !LADY

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

Congratulations @caroolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Daughters are always very close to their Fathers and they too do not leave any stone unturned when it comes to pampering. I can imagine how happy you must have felt with the little goat.

yes, too much. they are treasured moments in my mind and heart.

Wow the love of Father's and Daughters are priceless. They care and treat us specially. I can imagine your excitement when he presented the goat to you.

Keep resting Dad❤️

It was an incredible moment, thank you.