Concurso # 28 de la comunidad Ladies of Hive / Ladies of Hive community Contest # 28 (ENG / ESP)

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

¡¡ Bienvenidos a mi post!!

Welcome to my post!!

Estoy contenta de participar de nuevo en la versión 28 de este prestigioso concurso de Ladies of Hive, espero que les guste lo que he preparado para compartir con todas ustedes .

I am happy to participate in the version 28 of this prestigious Ladies of Hive contest and I hope you like what I have prepared to share with all of you.


image.png

A continuación mi respuesta a la pregunta:
Here is my answer to the question:

1-En estos tiempos de movimiento restringido para tanta gente, ¿cómo te aseguras de salir y apreciar la naturaleza?

In these times of restricted movement for so many people, how do you make sure you get out there and appreciate nature?

De alguna manera siempre he estado en contacto con la naturaleza, primero trabajè muchos años en ecología de sabanas lo que me permitió muchas salidas de campo y mas recientemente ya jubilada, en tiempos de Pandemia, mi esposo y yo decidimos establecer un huerto productivo en nuestro jardín y parte de nuestro patio. Esto nos ha permitido cultivar algunos vegetales que consumimos en nuestra casa, incluidas hierbas aromàticas y algunas plantas medicinales (como la Santa Marìa y la citronera o malojillo). Tenemos también algunas plantas ornamentales como orquídeas y helechos que nos alegran la vista durante buena parte del año. Todas requieren de atención y cuidado constante Además cultivar requiere de labores adicionales como hacer semilleros, trasplantar, desmalezar, abonar y regar. Esa es nuestra forma de mantenernos en contacto directo con la naturaleza


IMG-20190915-WA0028.jpg

Vista general del jardín delantero con plantas de berenjena/General view of the front garden with eggplant plants

pepino.jpg
Plantas de pepino del huerto familiar/Cucumber plants from the home garden

In some way I have always been in contact with nature, first I worked for many years in savanna ecology which allowed me many field trips and more recently as retired, in times of the Pandemic, my husband and I decided to establish a productive garden in our garden and part of our patio. This has allowed us to grow some vegetables that we consume at home, including aromatic herbs and some medicinal plants (such as Santa Maria and citronella or malojillo). We also have some ornamental plants such as orchids and ferns that make our eyes happy for a good part of the year. They all require constant attention and care. In addition, cultivating requires additional tasks such as making seedbeds, transplanting, weeding, fertilizing and watering. That is our way of keeping in direct contact with nature

image.png


2- ¿Cuáles son tus formas favoritas de ser creativo?

What are your favorite ways to be creative?

Siempre me ha gustado la costura a mano o a màquina. Desde niña le hacia la ropa a las muñecas. Me hice muchas prendas de vestir y también a mi hija cuando era pequeña. Mas recientemente me atrae la actividad del reciclaje y el aprovechamiento de prendas y materiales ya retirados de la circulación como bolsos viejos que me encanta coser y restaurar (principalmente a mano) para transformarlos en piezas ùtiles de nuevo. En la foto un bolso para compras hecho en loneta de rayas amarillas (restaurado) y una pañalera de retazos con figuras infantiles y materiales reciclados.

I have always liked hand or machine sewing. Since I was a child I made clothes for dolls. I made a lot of clothes for myself and also my daughter when she was little. More recently I am attracted by the activity of recycling and the use of garments and materials already withdrawn from circulation such as old bags that I love to sew and restore (mainly by hand) to transform them into useful pieces again. In the photo a shopping bag made of yellow striped canvas (restored) and a patchwork diaper bag with children's figures and recycled materials.

DSCF3847.JPG
Bolsos de materiales reciclados hechos por mi/Recycled materials bags made by me

Invito a mi amiga @demarfred a participar en este prestigioso concurso

¡Gracias por leer!
Thank you for reading!
Fotos originales de @cbuendia57/Original photos by @ cbuendia57

Ladies of hive.png

Sort:  

Ahhh... the garden and handmade crafts!
Excellent!
Good luck with the contest @cbuendia57!

Gracias por el comentario, lo aprecio, Saludos!

Both of your activities are deeply satisfying ways to spend your time! Thanks for answering both questions and entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

¡Ambas actividades son formas profundamente satisfactorias de pasar el tiempo! Gracias por responder ambas preguntas y participar en el concurso Ladies of Hive.

Gracias por comentar, es un gusto para mi participar y compartir.

I wish I had more time for my garden, it's so therapeutic and practical.

Thanks @cbuendia57 for sharing 🌿🌾🌱 and good luck!

Thanks for commment!