Holiday - CONTEST “62” OF LADIES OF HIVE

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Image Edited With Canva
Image Edited With Canva

1️⃣ Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?

A holiday is a moment or period where individuals have the opportunity to spend quality time with themselves, friends, and family either to bring back the bond that was once shared or reuniting in peace, love, harmony, and happiness, this moment is usually during seasonal times like Christmas, Easter asf!

Source

The question remains: Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?

A tough one for me to answer because it all depends on my mood and how beneficial it's to me (merits and demerits), I always strategize my plans and carry them out carefully so if anything is not in my current schedule I am not for it... Yes, I like to travel during the holiday because it gives me this feeling of rejuvenating my skin and mental self, I just finished my examination three days ago which I know was super stressful for me, all the little time I had was just reading, studying and practising, I barely had time for myself, my skin and my daily routines (skipped this alot😩) and yes I lost myself in the whole process of examination like I wasn't feeling me at all... and immediately after the examination... I did a two-day while sleeping and resting but initially what I had in mind was going for a trip to Dubai just for relaxation and proper maintenance of my health and sanity, whoops!... Buttttt due to some challenges, basically financial stability my plan was swooped into a three-day thorough rest (definitely sleeping and eating all through lol) and after that, I could reason properly. So yes, you see I am willing to go on holiday because of my mood and situation.


Source This is so me me me, no matter how hard I try to initiate deeply with friends and family I remain a loner, I enjoy doing things myself, me and alone without interference lol I kinda love my space!.. am not talking about circumstances that require the attention and assistance of awesome individuals tho chuckles.

Some circumstances can turn things around for me like a family gathering, discussion and meetings, a celebration for entering another year, crossover prayer nights (this is normally lit 💯) and the rest of them, so, definitely, I would be there no matter what and this brings me close to home, connecting with my cousins, aunt's, uncle's, nephew and niece...whom I haven't seen in a long time, the hugging, the “hey what's up”, the “I miss you aww" the “you have grown so big” asf! Family is fun when there's a long-time reconnection, the vibes and love are just cool...so I like at home too!

2️⃣ What is your favourite holiday food, and why?


SourceJust call me a foodie when it comes to food, am attracted by the sexiness of a meal (is there any word for classifying good-looking meals lmao 😆), am mesmerised anytime I see 🙈 a good meal, hmmm there's no thing for me such like holiday food because I eat that almost every time but when is a holiday I tried to eat something different because i'm pretty sick of the “regulars” lol. So my favourite holiday food is “well garnished spicy fried rice with grilled chicken” chicken must not be exempted please smiles... something I didn't cook myself that's where I derive pleasure and satisfaction... the reason why I love that fried rice is that there is no taste of the canned tomatoes, so it's more like plain rice with just addition of curry spice and veggies 😋 (I love the combo of veggies too).

Sometimes I preferred having something I never tasted before like oysters and those fresh crabs, shrimps seafood in general, I would definitely seize the opportunity to have that! The one reason why I would have some meal made by another person or family is that if I should be the one that cooks what I eat I won't eat it, probably 3 scoops of the meal I would lose interest in the meal instantly rather lose appetite for it...I think this happens to a few people and am one of them.

I'm also interested in trying new recipes/meals which I don't know if I am going to like at all but I love trying new things though! I am inviting @chacald.dcymt to participate.

Join me in this CONTEST 62 OF LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY.

Hive lines from @ladiesofhive community.

Sort:  

That chicken looks real good hahahahaha,yum!!! And you do have a pan of legs lol!
I have a suggestion for you:
If you would take the photo when you first find it, @cescajove, and take the URL address and the author's name, it would be quick and easy for your reader to go straight to the original author:
[Nappy](https://www.pexels.com/ko-kr/photo/1154638/)
[Nicole Michalou](https://www.pexels.com/photo/family-celebrating-christmas-dinner-5779175)
[e2ghost](https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-photo-of-cooked-chicken-2611917/)
And that is it, it would look like this when it's posted underneath each of the photos:
Nappy
Nicole Michalou
e2ghost
Simply click on the linked name, and it would go straight to the source.
The last 3 photos all need this exact same sourcing.
This is only a suggestion, it is up to you as to how you source, but Merry Christmas, here are 3 little freebies from me to you!

Thank You So Much!
I never knew it was like this I had already copied the link and source it here but I wasn't able to go to the exact source but it was from pexels I tried as much as possible to get the link back and link it up but it's just still repeating the same thing!
And that's much better, for some reason it stopped...Oh thanks again!

This was the correction that @justclickindiva was trying to make me figure out!

Yes @cescajove, @justclickindiva is an excellent instructor, but I find that sometimes you have to show the how to do it with the actual material, in this case it took me awhile to gather all 3; but once you learn it you won't ever worry about rights of posting again.
What led me to checking the rest of the images was when I right clicked on the first of the 3 and it downloaded to my computer automatically and without warning.

Anyways I am super glad you were able to figure it out now, and so I bid you a Merry Christmas!!!

Gracias 🤗
I appreciate!

Um, @cescajove, I gave you the links so that you could copy/paste them under each photo, that is why I went and got you all the links, so you could edit them in and see how they are constructed. They go in where you have the word "Source." Each one of those links corresponds to the image in the post in order.

I have already done that thanks!

very interesting your answers.
Glad to hear you finished your test successfully, now enjoy the holidays.
If you like grilled chicken you must try the grilled bell peppers with the chicken, they are a spectacular combination.
Thank you very much for the invitation dear, a Christmas hug🎄.

Gracias mi Amiga 🤗

Hmmm grilled bell peppers with chicken woah that's on my next list.... 😚🎄🎅

Hello @cescajove. Looks like you plan before you act. That's a good thing. The pandemic has forced everyone to rethink their plans for travel and other financial matters. The spicy fried rice with grilled chicken is something I think I would love to try.

I notice that sources are missing for three of your images. It would be good to add those direct links.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on travel and your food choice. Have a good holiday and take care.

Just realized this.... Thank You!
Just Edited the whole thing!

That was quick. I was wondering why all the source links for the photos doesn't take me directly to Pexels and the image. They first goes to a SAVE/OPEN open option. The 2nd link under the thumbnail image is fine.

Alright I hope it's adjusted now.

It's still doing the same thing.

Sounds like you had a busy time with your studies! You are a planner, and I can understand that as well. If I travelled for the holidays, I would plan as well!

Your spicy chicken with fried rice sounds tasty. Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Oh yes I had a tough time with my studies, although am grateful I did more than I expected! Of course am a planner I don't like impromptu events... I hope you are participating too... would love to visit ur entry

Hi @cescajove! I have so many irons in my fire right now, I barely have time to breathe! I am hoping to slow down a bit in 2022 and take time to stop and smell the roses. Maybe participate in one or two.

Take care and enjoy the holiday season!

Please take your time in every you do, let your pace match your energy... when you are strong everything moves swiftly... Merry Christmas in Addy...

Merry Christmas!🎄❄️☃️🎁

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I feel hungry when I saw the chicken! hahaha

🤣🤣....
Seriously, am hypnotized with the love of chicken well cooked, garnished and spicy enough above all grilled 😋😋

OMG I love spicy chicken too!!!

Hahaha 😂😂

Okay this is good!

Congratulations @cescajove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!