LOH CONTEST #110 || REFLECTING ON THIS YEAR.


pexels-tom-fisk-2040802.jpg
Pexel

Hello Ladies!
How are you all doing?

As we're approaching the end of the year, let's take a moment to reflect on what we've achieved and learned in 2022!

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Phew!
The year flew by really fast. I remember the last day of 2021. Unlike other years, I wasn't so excited and nervous about the new year. That night, I had sat on my bed and tried to write some sort of gratitude and new-year resolution. I had grown to document a whole lot but I recall how forced my pen-crafting had been in that moment that day. I couldn't write so much as I had barely done a lot the previous year. I just moved over the goals of that year and added a few.

The year began smoothly and has since followed that path. It came with it's share of wins and losses. Not so many great feats have been attained, yet, I am grateful.

But in spite of everything, be it negative or positive, I am glad to have done well in these areas;

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

I speak so much of the lessons I hold because of how dearly I adore the kids and how fulfilling the job is. This year, I was able to coach so many kids into achieving nothing short of excellence not just in academics but character. Their school results and mannerisms speak volumes.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Personally, my confidence and esteem has grown. I cannot begin to tell how laid back it was and how I had to get over the mental debate of going through the process of working towards getting to a better state. I can accurately state that my esteem went from a 10 to a 100. I cannot even begin to tell for how long I have prayed for that. Also, my etiquettes and mannerisms soared. I enjoyed my company even more and am e en more rooted in my resolve. If there is one thing I've learned in this year it is that I should 'Just shoot' and not wait for things to align first.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

We moved houses! All my life, I was born and bred in a particular area of the city I reside in. I've always imagined what life will be like if we moved to a new place. It took years for us to relocate but we did and the best part is that, we moved to our own home. We own it. This may not be a personal achievement but a win for my family is a win for me and this has been a long term desire of mine.

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

This list would not be complete if I fail to mention this; I found Hive. Hive is one of the goodness 2022 brought my way. I met a community of people like myself who love to write, I read from them, my wealth of knowledge increased, vocabulary got even better, my writing became even better, I made friends and even earned some cash from here. Isn't this a blessing?

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

I know that I may not have hit my many goals for this year and although there are still some days left before we bid it goodbye, I cannot emphasize how much of a blessing and an achievement it is to me that you my dear reader, my family, my friends and myself are alive. And not just alive but in health. This alone is at the top of my achievement list. After all, only the living get to make and smash goals. Everything good will come!

Thank you for stopping by.
Greetings!

Sort:  

I also wrote some resolutions too but was ablt to fulfill 60% and I'm grateful the creator for such opportunity because when you look at those who made same resolution but couldn't make it to life, you will have reason to thank God.

I wish you a successful achieving of your other resolution, yes some that weren't achievable just push it to the new year. I wish you a happy day achieving your dreams. Thanks for sharing

I have every reason to be grateful right now. Thank you for your kind words. Greetings!

Moving to a new house is a big achievement, and it's even more impressive when you've achieved other things throughout the year as well. Congrats on making the move and on all of your successes! I'm glad to hear that you've learned and enjoyed your journey here on Hive :)

Thanks for the entry, I really appreciated it :)

I'm grateful for how far I have come and lessons learnt.
Thank you for stopping by!

Do you know what it's means especially in this season we are in that everything is very costly, my dear is a great achievement my moving to your great house, wow, am proud of you

Things are really expensive these days. I'm very happy about this win.
Also, thank you so much for the sweet words.