[ESP-ENG] Concurso Comunitario Damas de la Colmena #74 / Ladies of Hive Community Contest #74

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Un saludo mis amigas, espero que se encuentren bien, el día de hoy les traigo mi participación a la Ronda # 74 del Concurso Semanal que nos presenta esta entretenida comunidad.
Greetings my friends, I hope you are well, today I bring you my participation in Round # 74 of the Weekly Contest presented by this entertaining community.

imagen.png

Esta semana las preguntas son:
1️⃣ Si pudieras cambiar una cosa de tu personalidad, ¿qué sería?

O

2️⃣ ¿Cuándo fue la última vez que escribiste una carta a alguien?

This week's questions are:
1️⃣ If you could change one thing about your personality, what would it be?

Or

2️⃣ When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone?

imagen.png

Imagen de Clker-Free-Vector-Images en Pixabay

Yo decidí responder la interrogante Nº1, que se refiere a que cambiaría de mi personalidad, ya que para ser sincera, si mal no recuerdo la última carta que escribí fue en 1er grado, y fue para responder una carta de amor que me envió un compañero de clases; Todos tenemos rasgos que definen nuestra personalidad, algunos positivos otros negativos, estos últimos siempre quisiéramos no tenerlos, pues afectan muchas veces nuestra vida.
I decided to answer the question Nº1, which refers to what I would change about my personality, because to be honest, if I remember correctly the last letter I wrote was in 1st grade, and it was to answer a love letter sent to me by a classmate; We all have traits that define our personality, some positive and others negative, the latter we always wish we didn't have, because they often affect our life.

imagen.png

El rasgo que quisiera eliminar de mi personalidad es “La Inseguridad”, suelo ser a veces muy insegura y es algo que me impide cambiar o hacer cosas, ya que me dejo llevar por el miedo y me rindo antes de iniciar muchos proyectos, porque dudo de la capacidad que tengo para llevarlos a cabo; Está inseguridad me lleva al punto de a veces ser pesimista, y comienzo a buscar el lado negativo de las cosas.
The trait I would like to eliminate from my personality is "Insecurity", I tend to be very insecure at times and it is something that prevents me from changing or doing things, because I get carried away by fear and I give up before starting many projects, because I doubt the ability I have to carry them out; This insecurity leads me to the point of sometimes being pessimistic, and I start looking for the negative side of things.

imagen.png
Imagen de Gerd Altmann en Pixabay

Ahora mismo estoy trabajando en dejar dudar a la hora de tomar decisiones, pues, por ser tan insegura he dejado de hacer cosas, que después me arrepiento, ya que luego veo que si podía hacerlo y que por el miedo perdí oportunidades que serían gratificantes para mí.
Right now I am working on letting myself doubt when it comes to making decisions, because, being so insecure, I have stopped doing things that I later regret, since I later see that I could have done them and that because of fear I missed opportunities that would have been rewarding for me.

Hasta la próxima, me despido de ustedes no sin antes invitar a las amigas @argeh y @brume7 a participar en el concurso.

Until next time, I say goodbye to you but not before inviting my friends @argeh and @brume7 to participate in the contest.

La imagen de portada fue diseñada en Canva y las otras descargadas de pixabay

The cover image was designed in Canva and the others downloaded from pixabay.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
imagen.png

imagen.png

Sort:  

Hello @chichi76!
You may also feel insecure because you would have done tried something in the past but failed at it. So, ultimately you gain a fear that nothing that you do is ever good enough. The only person that has the power to change anything about you is yourself. If you can work on your insecurity and be a better version of yourself, you do not need to feel insecure if you are working on yourself continually.
Thanks for sharing and good luck on the contest.

Hola, así es tengo que trabajar para ser mejor persona y dejar atrás el miedo a equivocarme🤗

Gracias por la invitación

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.