Good Food, Good Friends, Good Mood


It's a different kind of mood when you enjoy your coffee and food with friends.

Good Food, Good Mood.png


After I purchased my plane ticket, I immediately messaged my besties for a meet-up. We planned on what day we will be meeting and where. @morenatravels wanted to visit this coffee shop named, tightrope. We agreed to spend our afternoon coffee in this shop. On our way there, I used Google Maps because it was my first time going there. We got lost. We asked the security guard and stopped and made a u-turn. The struggle was a little bit real though. The coffee shop was in the corner and their logo was not really that visible.

20220111_155027.jpg

20220111_154945.jpg

We ordered Spanish Latte for drinks. I tried Spanish Latte in Dubai when I used to travel there before COVID started. It was so heavenly! So I was expecting that they will be serving us coffee ice cubes, milk, and condensed milk. When we received our orders, the taste was so strong and bitter. Honestly, I didn't appreciate the taste that much but no regret it was was still fine.

20220111_155711.jpg

20220111_155840.jpg

20220111_155759.jpg

20220111_155818.jpg

20220111_160218.jpg

This is inside the coffee shop. Minimalist. The dried flowers they decorated on the wall, made my attention. They also sell dried flowers.

20220111_155309.jpg

AirBrush_20220111235807.jpg

20220111_155945.jpg

While waiting for @jongcl and McTarah to arrive, I asked my bestie Aubrey to take a photo of me with the dried flowers on the wall. I really loved this corner in the coffee shop.

Later on, @jongcl and McTarah arrived and we decided to go to Donjjang for dinner.

20220111_200326.jpg

20220111_180525.jpg

When we settled at Dongjjang, we ordered pork and a beef set. We were craving sampgyup at that time since the typhoon happened. This restaurant was also recommended by Joycie Kerr. She's been telling us that they serve a lot of side dishes and their meat is oozing with yumminess and so curiosity kicked in.

20220111_180544.jpg

20220111_180647.jpg

20220111_180903.jpg

20220111_180548.jpg

20220111_180642.jpg

Surely, their meat was really tasted delicious. I love the egg and the ramen though. The only problem at that time was that they serve the food late. It took them almost 30 minutes to refill the meat and other side dishes. The bell to call for the waiter that they put at the back of their menu wasn't working. The restaurant at that time was not that full as well. There were 5 tables that were occupied actually. Anyhow, we satisfied our cravings and we look for another coffee shop to let the food digest.

20220111_205917.jpg

We ended up here at Coffee Bean and ordered black tea and 2 slices of cake for dessert. We were supposed to order coffee unfortunately, we wanted our coffee decaffeinated and there's no decaf available in Coffee Bean and they are the only coffee shop that opened at that time. Hence, the black tea.

While enjoying our dessert, I told them that I will be leaving Cebu for an opportunity abroad. I don't know when I will be back. All of them were very supportive of my decisions. Nope, we were not crying but instead excited about my comeback. And, this ended our night!

Until then, Hivers! Ciao!

Sort:  

Yaaassss!! Thanks for letting me join your group date and thankyouuu for the treat as well geng😘💕 enjoyed it💗😍miski nalabad tas service sa Donjang lol😅

Love the Ootd shots in Tightrope❤️❤️❤️

You're welcome geng!! Sunod napud 😘

mka miss na ang atoang dine out gyud 😭😭😭 see u soon geng2 💋

Me too geng².. Ldr lang sa ta ron hehehe

yesterday ☺️

Si siempre es bueno compartir con amigos una buena comida, un café y un chiste son momentos que no se olvidan🙋‍♀️💓

🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

Congratulations @chillyadventures! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token 1 for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.