GIVE ME MY FLOWERS. #185

in Ladies of Hive15 days ago (edited)

pexels-photo-9928079.jpeg

source

"Every day is not Christmas," they say, and of course, every day is not Mother's Day, but why not? Most women and mothers around the world have done a thing or two in the mothering department.

I say every woman because I believe every woman is a mother, kids or not. The majority of us have the inbuilt motherly traits in us. We have, at one time or another, let those motherly instincts come out to play, and I don't mean when it comes to kids or children alone.

There are women who not only mother their kids but also mother their husbands, partners, and boyfriends. I could explain better, but sorry, I don't want to bore you.

I have such a hectic schedule that most times, I forget to do so many things. Taking care of kids should be a full-term salaried job, but I simply don't have that luxury. I have two very hyperactive boys that sap all my energy and make me neglect myself at times.

I have to worry about waking up early to cook for my elder son to take to school, bathe his brother, feed them both, take care of the messes made in the house afterward, wash dishes, and pile clothes in the washing machine.

Bear in mind, I have to somehow achieve all these before 9 am. I work at home as a full-time writer, working from home, and I have to be on my laptop with my boss by 9 am.

That's why mornings are always so clumsy for me. In between my weekly schedule, I have to make time to do grocery runs to keep a fresh supply of provisions in the house.

There's also the issue of the freelancing I do, projects I have to finish, and submit to clients all within limited time frames.

I used to be very fashionable before marriage and childbirth, and I don't even remember when I lost myself, but I did, and I couldn't stand to look at myself anymore.

I have to prioritize my kids before making any decisions, financially and otherwise. I stopped buying clothes and other stuff for myself because I would rather buy for my kids. The thought of them comes with a certain guilt whenever I want to splurge on something.

One day, I was scrolling through Instagram and I saw hair that I liked, $300 human hair. I loved it, and I wanted it. The thought of my kids popped up again, and a certain voice in me urged me to take care of myself for once. I make all the money, and I hardly ever buy new things for myself. To hell with it, I thought, and proceeded to pay for the hair.

And the best part? I didn't feel guilty one bit. Ever since then, I've been spending money on taking care of myself and slaying all day every day, even if I'm indoors.

Because I matter alot, plus there's no two of me, I ensure that I take good care of myself now. I have massages whenever I can, shop as much as I can afford, buy quality wigs, eat the best meals and use the best supplements I can afford to buy.

Mothers don't get enough praise for taking care of the family and holding down the fort. We work so hard, and people who have not been in our shoes just trivialize it.

If you ask me, Mother's Day should be an everyday celebration. Every day should be a special reminder that we bore lives in us, stepped up to parenting responsibility (for the people that stepped up), and, above all, remind ourselves that we are beautiful, even more beautiful than we used to be before childbirth because we fought wars between life and death in the labor room or theater to bless mankind with other addictions.

Allow me to reintroduce myself, I am Cmh Writes, a linguist at heart, a writer by career, a home keeper, and a mother every single day or time.

I demand my flowers for being an exceptional mother and raising gentlemen that society will thank me for. But then, if I don't get it, I'll take it myself, lol.

Sort:  

Everyday should be mother's day, I totally agree. mothers are the creators

For real though. Thanks for stopping by.

Hello @chm-writes that's right, every mother wants to be the best mother for her children, what we must not forget are our needs as women. Thank you for sharing. A hug

We deserve to be celebrated everytime and everyday. Thanks for stopping by.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @chm-writes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (15/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@chm-writes, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

We either sacrifice a portion of our life to raise our children or they end up becoming a problem to the society. We have so much burden vested in us as mothers, so much we do not even realize.

Which is why we deserve to be celebrated every single day. Thanks for stopping by.

And what kind of flowers that you prefer @chm-writes ? I enjoy deep red roses.

I'm partial to red roses too, though I'll settle for anything as long as it's flowers,lol. Thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening