You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mi participación en el Concurso #2 de la Comunidad Ladies of Hive 💕💞💓/ My participation in Contest #2 from Ladies of Hive Community 💕💞💓

Oh I had my 2 adopted cats, 2 adopted chickens and 2 adopted rabbits and then they all died of illness just a couple of years ago and now I live in an apt and as much as I would love to adopt, it's a safety issue for them and a financial issue for me now too. Plus, I'm not allowed to have pets, but if I could, I would still sneak them in....

This is me with our adopted cat Missy when I was about 7/8/9 or so...
IMG_6606.JPG

This is Chad- the love of my life.
CUDLLES.jpg

And Chad and Spice- my neighbours dogs that I used to look after every day.

SPICE AND CHAD.JPG

And my beautiful girls, Thelma and Louise who I saved from someones dinner table

THELMA AND LOUISE.JPG

And this is miss Snowy- also adopted after her owner died.
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_ef.jpg

So I'm no stranger to adoption- I'm even adopted myself! Lol....

And I'm no stranger to advocating for animal rights and welfare...https://www.chocolatescorpion.com/projects

Sort:  

How nice all your furry and feathered, how sad that you can not currently have pets! I know you would love them and take good care of them.

Yes weren't they all so incredibly gorgeous.
I actually found a video that I took a few years ago with Chad and I laying in bed and I'm just rubbing under his chin and for 11 minutes all I can hear is him purring, he was a happy catty.

I miss him so much. He is buried on my mums feet in her coffin so they can keep each other company...

He was a loved and happy cat, not everyone is so lucky, he already left, I know that when you leave you miss them, they are always present in our memories and hearts