You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What New Story Can I Identify With? A Response to Abundance Tribe AND Ladies of HIVE QOTW

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Wow. Nice work. It's interesting and scary to ask other people to describe you I think, cos they will point out your blind spots if they're being honest. Part of me thinks the blind spots are the scariest ones!

It's funny to look back on yourself a year, hey? It's like "who is that person?" I know it was me, and I liked that version of me, but the me that I am now is way more centred. It makes me wonder what the December 2021 me is going to be like!

Sort:  

@choogirl I think we'll go from strength to strength now we've discovered a couple of tools to help us navigate! I hate remaining the same - I always think there's room to growth. I was puzzled that Jamie was scared to tell me a weakness but in the end he could only say ones that reflected his own reactions! Ah, true love. And the 'weaknesses' we discovered aren't always there - for example, stubborness = me reacting, but then I always think about it and change my mind if it's reasonable. So we had a good chance to dissect things. I did ask people to throw me the bad stuff too but they must have been too nice haha - but I guess your friends are going to see the good over the bad, and your enemies don't know you well enough to see the good!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

It's a shame you don't have some little kids around you since they have no filters! 😁

And yes, there is always a reflection there.