Getting To The Family I Loved. #memoirmonday, week 10

My warmth shout out to our amiable community #hive blockchain. In as much as I remain grateful for hive community and for the blockchain in general, I specifically appreciate such community administrators and individuals who accord us the privilege of writing contents and even inspire us to tell the stories which we didn't think could be meaningful.

I want to once again appreciate @ericvancewalton for conceiving the #memoirmonday initiative. I'm composing this post to share a story I just recall as the prompt for this week’s #memoirmonday was given. We all want to share in the wonderful stories of your life. There could be lessons and motivations to derive from them. Feel free to share yours using this link

This is my entry for the week 10 prompt which says:

What’s your favorite way to travel and your most memorable trip

My Favorite Way To Travel

There are several modes or means of transportation. These include land or Road transportation, sea or transportation by boat, and air or transportation by airplane. Considering the convenience and comfort, every sane human would prefer air transport for now (😂 that is if we would not have to travel by internet in the future, where we will just disappear and appear at will. Of course technology is advancing and no one knows what is next.)

Answering the question: What is your favorite way of travelling, would not mean what you wish to use. It actually means what you are using. The cost of air transport is high and can only be affordable to the elite class. So, I have not use that before. Therefore, I can't say it's my favorite.

The favorite way of traveling for me now is road transportation. I can't attempt sea transportation because I'm not sure I can stand the fear of facing the water. So, my favorite way of traveling is through land transportation using cars and interstate transport buses.

My Most Memorable Trip 😀😊🥰

This trip I want to talk about was such fun and happiness to me. It was a stressful trip because we had to travel through a distance that took more than 15 hours, and I was carrying my first child then who was just 3 months old. I love to remember this adventure. Many thanks once more to @ericvancewalton for making me recall this.

What trip was it?

It was my first journey to my husband's home state and town. I am from Surulere Local Government in Oyo State. My husband is from Uyo Local Government in Akwa Ibom State all in Nigeria. We met ourselves in Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria. And we proposed to marry and finally got married. My mother-in-law showed me such love and acceptance even from a distance. She was sick so she could travel down for our wedding.

Sadly, about five months after our wedding, the mother I love so much and long to see, died. We lost my mother-in-law in January 2017. The burial formalities of my mother-in-law was arranged and my husband and I, together with our little baby were to travel and be in attendance.

The journey came and we made the trip. I had the opportunity of getting to know some places in my country, Nigeria which I never knew. We made a journey that cut across eleven states in Nigeria. We traveled from Ilorin in Kwara State to Uyo in Akwa Ibom State. It was a long journey and very stressful.

The stress involved in the journey didn't bother me. My joy was that I was finally going to meet the family I had joined. It was a memorable trip for me. We traveled by bus. We left early in the morning, about 5.00am and we arrived late in the night about 11.00pm.

When I arrived I was full of joy. My in-laws had waited with true love to see and know me in person. I was made to really enjoy the union, it was such an experience in my heart that I can't narrate fully. The pain of not meeting my mother-in-law choked me. But I thank God I met a family who showed me love and made me know I was fully settled marrying the man I married.

Thank you for your time in reading my blog. Please, do check back next time.

Sort:  

That sounds like a very memorable trip! I'm sorry you didn't get to meet your mother-in-law. Thanks for sharing your story!

You are welcomed. Thank you for this opportunity. Can we answer weeks that had gone. This kind engagement is inspirational and emotional

Congratulations @christybliss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024