Contest Number 69, Ladies Of Hive :-D

Ciao Beautiful, Powerful Womben of Hive!

Here is my entry for your lovely contest; thank you to @sima369 for tagging me and inviting me here - I love the contest!

I'm tagging @theastone and @ninasophia to also join this Ladies of Hive community and to enter the contest xxx

MY 'CLOSET':

signal-2022-02-10-134531_009.jpeg

Here is my 'closet' - which is a curtain rail held by picture hooks, on my favourite wall of my chapel bedroom (which has remnants of old printed/ painted flower patterns on this wall - I left them as the colour is beautiful).

signal-2022-02-10-134531_008.jpeg

I very much dislike taking photos of myself, unless it is planned and with makeup, etc: this is an exception, just for this contest. I'm just in from doing heavy work in the gardens...

signal-2022-02-10-134531_007.jpeg

My 'must have' pieces cannot possibly be whittled down to 3!! No way!!

I adore ALL my clothing, and I am sooo passionate about trawling through the 50c stalls in my local markets, to gather hidden treasures! :-D I buy mostly natural fibres and more unusual items - VERY rarely buy new clothing - and haven't bought any new shoes in many years. But I will try to mention just a hand-full (or arm-full!): above is a wee short orange silk jacket from the 50c stall that I got recently.

signal-2022-02-10-134531_001.jpeg

Above is the detail of a vintage underskirt that I wear a lot in winter: I added the red ribbon as an accent, which goes really nicely with a long red linen dress that I use a lot :-D I love the underskirt showing, and it's often commented on by older ladies here in Guardia Sanframondi, as they appreciate (like me!) traditional dress.

signal-2022-02-10-134531_004.jpeg

Above and detail below, is a dress that my friend bought at the market for about €20 - which to me is veeeerrrryyy expensive! - and I was most covetous of it! She gifted it to me many moons later, for my birthday, as in the end it didn't fit her so well - and it fitted me like a glove! It's really not practical, but as I wear super-practical clothes A LOT, I LOOOVEEE wearing a very unusual and special dress now and again - just for the sheer joy and elegance of it! This dress is very transparent, and the flowers sit so nicely floating in the air over the body :-D

signal-2022-02-10-134531_002.jpeg

Another two favourite, slightly-eccentric (in this part of rural Italy, folks dress super-conservative and uniformly - so I stand out no matter what, but sometimes I stand out more than usual!) dresses: one with fruit all over it - I LOVE humour in clothing!!! - And one with beautiful deer drawings on it, which reminds me of Scotland ...I love the artistic aspects of both these dresses.

signal-2022-02-10-134531_006.jpeg

signal-2022-02-10-134531_005.jpeg

And my boots and sandels: both come from my favourite secondhand shoe stall, and I think were around €9 or €10. Both are staples for their respective seasons: I wear little else on my feet but these two pairs, and am soooo happy to have found the perfect footwear that is practical and beautiful. Living in a medieval quarter, one has to be practical; the multiple steps are marble, and worn shiny over the centuries.... Rubber soles are a must, and good grips!

signal-2022-02-10-134531_010.jpeg

signal-2022-02-10-134531_011.jpeg

And finally: my uber-favourite kind of trousers: I have loads of these - have never seen this kind of 'pantaloon' as I call it, new anywhere here - but on my beloved 50c stall they do pop up occasionally - JOY WITH CHERRIES ON TOP!! - these were worn every day since I got them, almost... then I accidentally put them into a wash with some laundry bleach: eek! I still wear them, but they look a bit blotchy! I adoooore these kinds of trousers, which are so comfortable and stretchy cotton: perfect for being able to work, play and relax in; I have several, several pairs in different colours, and will likely sew some of my own when I move more into the countryside and get more into self-sufficiency :-D

signal-2022-02-10-134531_003.jpeg

I have 2 sewing machines - one is a serger (overlocker), though I haven't used them in a while... But I love challenges like this, looking again at my 'wardrobe' and getting inspiration from others as to projects with fabrics and clothing.... Glad to be in this community!!

Blessings to all!

logo.jpg

www.womanartsex.com

Sort:  

I like to buy clothes second hand and if I'm lucky I can find a nice vintage outfit.

Thanks for sharing @clareartista ❤️

Beautiful and you're welcome :-D - thanks for your nice comment, dear @kerrislravenhill !

I do like that wall too and that you just have that bar and you see all your clothes - that's kinda cool

I do like both those dresses and the pantaloons haha
If only I was closer to your favourite shop - it might become mine too hehe

Thank you for sharing and that includes the selfie ;D

:-D Yey, thank you for this lovely comment, dear @kaerpediem - and yes, these favourite stalls at the markets are such a joy to visit: I often spend at least half an hour on the big 50c stall in Telese Terme, which has a lot of junk on it, but many special finds, if I dig deep! Most folks here don't appreciate more unusual clothing, so I get all the good finds, even if I turn up later :-D Yeh! THank you too for supporting my selfie! ;-D

omg you are impossibly, impossibly cool. I lvoe all your clothes, even more that you got them second hand, and that they are so colourful and cute!

I love the wardrobe that's really just a hanging space and I love that you call women 'womban'... I love everything about this post, including your gorgeous kissable face!

What a glorious response to find here, dear friend @riverflows !! THANK YOU FROM MY HEART!! It means a great deal to have support and good words for things that I take for granted - or have neuroses about!! :-D I love how we can support each other in blossoming: such a beautiful daily practise, to bring us all into more expansive Truth of our Nature :-D HUGE LOVE and hugs to you!! xxxx

vintage clothes are very nice and thrift stores are a great option. I really like the figure prints on your clothes. Blessings to you

I really miss the fantastic, ubiquitous thrift stores/ charity shops in Scotland, @yole - but the markets make up for it here in Italy! :-D Much love!

Hola amiga gracias por mostrar tu armario y cuarto y dejarnos entrar a una parte de tu casa 👍🙋‍♀️

Sei benvenuto a casa mia - you're very welcome in my home! :-D Un'abbraccio, amiga @leidys01 ! :-D

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Aw bless, thank you @ecency ! :-D

image.png

Yey! Thank you so much for welcoming me, @ladiesofhive !! It's a great pleasure to be here and I look very much forward to contributing and connecting :-D

Most joyous and aesthetic post glorious @clareartista!

The fruit dress!
The sheer and embroidered elegant dress!
The wall!
The clothing rack!
The deer!
The red ribbon accent!
The treasure hunts!

The pantaloons!!

The marbled steps outside, worn to a slippery polish

Lovely you, in from cultivating God's garden

The transformation of life birthed with grounded healing in truth through your powerful and unique being

I am delighted.

🌺

AAAaaah, JOY - it is a wonderful thing to be connected with you @sima369 !! THANK YOU for your beautifully enthusiastic support!!!
I love your posts too, and look forward to what we'll co-create!! Yes, I do have a very blessed life here, which is slowly getting more grounded and stable... such a powerful time we live in!!

Amen @clareartista! I resonate with your sentiments, and I'm joyous with the invitation to co-create together, (as I believe we are doing already in finding resonance with one another)!!🌺
My life, too is getting more grounded and stable for the first time, for which I'm exceedingly grateful, and looking forward to continued unfoldment and growth in this, indeed, "powerful time" we live in!
May our dancing joy and successes continue reaching out to others for their joy and success as well!!
God Bless, my new heart buddy🦋

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

So nice, thank you for your generous gift, dear @hive-124452 !! :-D I will accumulate as you suggest, and see how that unfolds :-D

Very Cool @clareartista! thanks for sharing!

You're most welcome, dear @elizabethbit ! It's a pleasure to be here :-D

untitled.gif
Yes yes yes this is suchh a great one , can i please borrow the embroidered flower dress i love it. I thank you so for doing the out of comfort zone, i like the blog and got ot know the ladies a bit better. You got my 100% vote ofcourse have a great day and again thank you sorry i made it difficult this week

:-D OOoh, thank you for this enthusiastic comment, dear @brittandjosie !! Yes you may borrow the dress any time; just pop by ;-D I couldn't believe when my friend Stefania came and gifted it to me: such a joy to wear! I so appreciate your support and upvoting!! Blessings indeed!

DSC022201.jpg