You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feel like you're getting nowhere with Hive? Here are 10 tips to help you make progress faster. (#117)

hi,
been only three days here. i was overwhelmed by technical stuff; keys, dapps to use and bunch of similar things.

eventually i have to decide my starting point; find easiest way to get in, read. more read. and yes, point 8 is the most important thing for me. the first three hints are really good filters as a workaround.

not much i can give as a feedback but to say thank you! please nevermind about lack of capital on each sentence, i don't like caps that much :) but yeah, i know have to use it when i start my blog. anytime soon i hope.

Sort:  

Hi @cloverhive

Welcome to Hive! Yes, it can be so overwhelming in the beginning. It sounds like you're being really wise about reading and reading and reading!

But I also find that I learn more when I apply what I learn as soon as possible. So starting to write your own posts starts as soon as you decide to start writing! You're never going to be perfect. You're never going to know everything. As soon as you work out how to write a post and you have a community you'd like to write it in and some idea of what you want to say then I recommend that you do :)

And caps... honestly, if you don't like capital letters in your writing then why not just write without them. Sure, I write with caps, but I like them. That's my style. You could be the guy who writes all his blog posts in lowercase letters always and forever ;)

Want to tag me in your Introduction Post when you do it? I'd love to see it. (Soon :P)

certainly! that's a good motivation for me. let's see if i can come up with something :)

I just delegated some resource credits to your account so you can comment and post more often. Be sure to write an introduction post so people find you, and keep engaging with the content you like so you can find your niche on our platform!

hey there, @jacobthe :)
thank you for helping out, this is very much appreciated as i am learning how the counting works. you have a blessed, alright :)