#166: My Empowering Takeaway

in Ladies of Hive6 months ago (edited)

1.jpg

Before the year 2023 ends, I learned to never ever be too complacent in any area of my life–career, relationship, and growth. Yes I had reliable work, and was even promoted. However, I thought I could rely on my colleagues because it will be my first time to handle people older than me. I was wrong. When I thought that my bestfriend who I shared my broken relationship moments with, for a year, about my recent ex. I believed that she would also help me lift myself up from that fall. I guess bestfriends are the scariest ones; ended our nine years of friendship, I should never share my weakest point. Talking about growth, I thought that when I went out of my comfort zone to pursue a different path of life, I would be happier but I was wrong for the third time. It took months of crying every night, motivating yourself to get through the day, missing home and your loved ones that you can talk to anything. I believed that leaving my country would lead me to a different kind of happiness. Perhaps this could be possible if I concentrated on my goal and did not push things too fast. I honestly got over confidence and made it as a tool for me to be back on track that it also became my lesson. I really considered everything as a lesson for me to know more about myself and to harness my inner strength to help me become a stronger, more determined version that is ready to rule the world.

2.jpg

For the year 2024, I will dig deep. I will look at the bigger picture as much as possible, and consider weighing things that are beneficial, of course to me and to my environment. I will be more thoughtful about every choice I will make and the consequences it may have. I can say that I am more mature than last year. I now know how to say “yes” and “no”, and am able to explain to people the definition of 'limitation’ without even having to look on Google. There is nothing wrong with being cautious nowadays, especially people who are adding up for not being trustworthy; and it is not our fault. On a friendly note, if I never learned from the experiences and lessons I had in the past, then I will only be accountable to myself.

Banner created on canva

Sort:  

Congratulations @coach-p! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

One of the consequences of being complacent is that it often results in a lack of motivation to make improvements in our lives. Here's to 2024, a year of significant growth and continuous improvements 🥂

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@cthings(1/15) tipped @coach-p

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @coach-p and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@coach-p, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you for this!😇

Well congrats on your promotion hehe.
And good luck to your resolution for this year.