Ladies of Hive Community Contest #62 "En Navidad. lo mejor es comer en familia"🎄🍽👨‍👨‍👧‍👦 / "At Christmas, it is best to eat as a family" 🎄🍽👨‍👨‍👧‍👦

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

ladies 62.jpg

Aquí estoy de nuevo para compartir mis experiencias con estas preguntas muy propicias para esta época decembrina, las cuales fueron creadas por @justclickindiva gracias amiga @yolimarag por ser mi alarma para no perderme esta semana, la cual he tenido muy ocupada por los pendientes propicios de esta fecha, quiero ser la alarma de mi prima @proymet para que se integre a esta fabulosa comunidad donde podemos expresar nuestro sentimientos entre amigas. Aquí te compartiré su post original para que conozcas las pautas de este concurso.

Here I am again to share my experiences with these very propitious questions for this holiday season, which were created by @justclickindiva, thank you friend @yolimarag for being my alarm so as not to miss this week, which I have had very busy for the auspicious slopes of this date,
I want to be the alarm of my cousin @proymet so that she joins this fabulous community where we can express our feelings among friends. Here I will share her original post so that you know the guidelines of this contest.

ENLACE

1️⃣ ¿Te gusta viajar durante las vacaciones o quedarte cerca de casa? Para cualquier respuesta, ¡díganos por qué!

Do you like to travel on vacation or stay close to home? For any answer, please tell us why!

Realmente soy poco de viajar, y las veces que lo he hecho he comprobado que lo mejor es hacerlo en fechas que no sean vacacionales, ya que para estas fechas, el transporte es escaso y por ende el costo del pasaje lo incrementan, además de que gracias a Dios cuento con la fortuna de que los familiares con quienes comparto para estas fechas, viven en mismo estado, así que solo toca agarrar una camioneta y en media hora estoy en el lugar.

En mi niñez como lo exprese en un comentario, siempre el 31 de diciembre se pasaba en donde mi abuela estuviera, al principio debíamos ir a La Guaira, y nosotros vivíamos en Maracay, luego mi abuela se mudo para nuestro estado, y cada año se movilizaba a una casa de cualquier hijo, ya que aún no contaba con casa propia, y tocaba ir a donde estuviese mi abuela, hasta que tuvo su casa propia y allí fui muy feliz, ya que quedaba al lado de la nuestra😅 la pasábamos con mi abuela y estábamos cerca de nuestras amistades, pero la zona fue afectada por la crecida del lago, las casas se vieron afectadas, así que el gobierno hizo el pago de las casas, y ya allí volvimos a vivir aparte de mi abuela, pero ya entendía la importancia de estar en familia, ya que año a año, nuestra familia aumentaba con nuevas generaciones, pero después de fallecer mi abuela, cada quien se quedo celebrando con su núcleo familiar, además de que muchos familiares se han ido del país y otros ya no están presentes en este plano.

133099810_2873817699530330_4055035796412614225_n.jpg

Actualmente mis fiestas se dividen en dos familias, los 24 la paso en la casa de mis suegros y los 31, algo sagrado para mi pareja y para mi, se pasa en la casa de la madre, yo tengo la dicha de contar con dos madres estupendas, la que me dio la vida "Carmen" y la que sin darme la vida, me ha llenado de amor, su hermana mayor "Gladys", gracias a Dios ellas viven en el mismo sector, a pocas cuadras, así que recibo el año donde mi mamá Carmen y de allí vamos a donde mi mamá Gladys. Para mi lo mejor es estar con mis seres queridos, ya que la navidad, es para compartir en familia, estén donde estén.

madres.jpg

I really do not travel much, and the times that I have done it I have verified that it is best to do it on dates that are not holidays, since for these dates, transport is scarce and therefore the cost of the ticket increases, in addition to thanks to God I am fortunate that the relatives with whom I share for these dates, They live in the same state, so all you have to do is grab a truck and in half an hour I'm at the place.

In my childhood, as I put it in a comment, December 31 was always spent wherever my grandmother was, at first we had to go to La Guaira, and we lived in Maracay, then my grandmother moved to our state, And every year he would move to a house of any child, since he still did not have his own house, and he had to go where my grandmother was, until she had her own house and there I was very happy, since it was next to ours 😅 we spent it with my grandmother and we were close to our friends, but the area was affected by the flooding of the lake, The houses were affected, so the government made the payment for the houses, and we already lived there again apart from my grandmother, but I already understood the importance of being with a family, since year after year, our family increased with new generations , but after my grandmother passed away, everyone was left celebrating with their family nucleus, In addition, many relatives have left the country and others are no longer present in this plane.

133099810_2873817699530330_4055035796412614225_n.jpg

Currently my parties are divided into two families, the 24 I spend with the house of my in-laws and the 31, something sacred for my partner and for me, it happens in the mother's house, I have the happiness of having two mothers stupendous, the one who gave me life "Carmen" and the one who, without giving me life, has filled me with love, her older sister "Gladys", Thank God they live in the same area, a few blocks away, so I receive the year where my mother Carmen and from there we go to where my mother Gladys. For me the best thing is to be with my loved ones, since at Christmas, it is to share with the family, wherever they are.

madres.jpg

2️⃣ ¿Cuál es tu comida navideña favorita y por qué?

What is your favorite Christmas food and why?

haciendo hallacas.jpg

Aunque suene repetitivo no puedo dejar de hacer mención de nuestro plato típico venezolano en navidad, la tan esperada hallaca🤤 una comida que nació en la época de la colonia, cuando los esclavos la prepararan con las sobras que quedaban de las comidas de sus amos, esta preparación tiene diferentes estilos e ingredientes, dependiendo de la zona, pero navidad en Venezuela sin las hallacas, pierde toda esencia. Este año por primera vez las preparamos en nuestro hogar, en compañía de mis suegros, lo cual me mantuvo ocupada en estos día, era tanto el trabajo para pocas personas y casi no se tomaron fotos😓 lo cual lamento, pero alegres porque hicimos las primeras hallacas Linares Rivero Alvarado 😅 esta siempre van acompañada de la también tradicional ensalada de gallina, pan de jamón, asado o pernil.

Although it sounds repetitive, I cannot fail to mention our typical Venezuelan dish at Christmas, the long-awaited find a meal that was born in colonial times, when the slaves prepared it with the leftovers from their masters' meals, This preparation has different styles and ingredients, depending on the area, But Christmas in Venezuela without the Hallas, loses all essence. This year for the first time we prepared them in our home, in the company of my in-laws, which kept me busy these days, it was so much work for few people and almost no photos were taken😓 which I regret, but happy because we made the first Hallas Linares Rivero Alvarado 😅 this is always accompanied by the also traditional chicken salad, ham bread, roast or leg.

IMG_20211201_141121.jpg

Entre lo dulce, el de esta temporada, aunque en casa lo comemos en cualquier fecha, el también tradicional dulce de lechosa, el cual fue elaborado por mi😂 un dulce que aman muchos venezolanos,

Among the sweet, this season, although at home we eat it on any date, the also traditional milky sweet, which was made by me😂 a sweet that many Venezuelans love.

ponche.jpg

Y entre la bebida mi favorita para esta temporada y que también me atreví a realizar este año, el rico ponche de crema, de este les comparto parte de su preparación, ya que se esta refrigerando, para luego agregar el ron, porque lo empecé a realizar, ayer tarde.

And among my favorite drink for this season and that I also dared to make this year, the rich cream punch, from this I share part of its preparation, since it is being refrigerated, and then add the rum, because I started perform, yesterday afternoon.

Concluyo dándole gracias a Dios por todas las bendiciones que este año tuvo para mi, por permitirme celebrar otra navidad al lado de mi amor y mi familia, y por darme la capacidad para elaborar estas ricuras. A ti que llegaste hasta aquí, gracias por acompañarme, las fotos me pertenecen y la editada con PhotoDirector. Para la traducción me apoye con Translator-Opera. Que tengan una hermosa navidad, rodeada del amor de Dios. Dios te bendiga. 🙏🏻🤗🎄🎅🏼

I conclude by thanking God for all the blessings that this year had for me, for allowing me to celebrate another Christmas with my love and my family, and for giving me the ability to make these sweeties. To you who got here, thank you for joining me, the photos belong to me and the one edited with PhotoDirector. For the translation support me with Translator-Opera. Have a beautiful Christmas, surrounded by the love of God. God bless you. 🙏🏻🤗🎄🎅🏼

Sort:  

Hello @cochanet. Sometimes family tradition stay intact when the monarch or matriarch of the family passes away. Then other times, the tradition of getting together is discontinued. This can often happen when family move away. It's good your family is continuing.

Thanks for sharing your travel tradition and your making of the Hallaca.

I want to commend you for offering some valuable information. Your post is the first one that offered the historical beginning of the Hallaca dish from colonial times during the Spanish and slave trade.

Yes, the Hallaca was a dish the slaves devised and prepared from food their slave owners didn't want. As with all oppressed people, even here in the U.S. slave markets from that time period, these people, some of whom were my ancestors, took the leftover meats and other items given them, and made a delicacy. In fact, they made history.

This is why those people survived and flourished. They learned how to take nothing and make something marvelous out of it. It's where my ancestors invented the Southern foods and style of cooking we now enjoy.

I want to thank you for sharing this information.

Me complace leer este escrito que me has dejado, mis antepasados también vienen de esos negros esclavos, ya que mi abuela materna era hija de un africano y una india, y quise resaltar de donde nació este plato típico en nuestra gastronomía de Venezuela, porque me parece importante que las personas conozcan gracias a quien tenemos esta maravilla y así darle el honor que se merecen, ya que a ellos le debemos muchas delicias, además de muchas otras tradiciones. Fue un privilegio para mi recibir tu visita y más aún leer tu muy agradable comentario, me alegra la elección de tus preguntas y te envío un fuerte abrazo cargado de muchas bendiciones. Te deseo una Feliz Navidad y que el Padre Celestial te regale hoy en la celebración de su llegada, todo el amor que hay en su corazón. 🙏🏻🤗🎄🎅🏼

I am pleased to read this writing that you have left me, my ancestors also come from those black slaves, since my maternal grandmother was the daughter of an African and an Indian, and I wanted to highlight where this typical dish was born in our gastronomy of Venezuela,
because it seems important to me that people know thanks to whom we have this wonder and thus give them the honor they deserve, since we owe them many delights, in addition to many other traditions. It was a privilege for me to receive your visit and even more so to read your very nice comment,
I am happy with the choice of your questions and I send you a big hug loaded with many blessings. I wish you a Merry Christmas and may Heavenly Father give you today in celebration of his arrival, all the love that is in his heart. 🙏🏻🤗🎄🎅🏼

image.png

Muchas gracias por el apoyo que siempre le brindan a mi publicación. Feliz navidad 🤗🎅🏼🎄

Thank you very much for the support you always give to my publication. Merry Christmas 🤗🎅🏼🎄

You received 3 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hice contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you very much for the support you always give to my publication. Merry Christmas 🤗🎅🏼🎄

Love the pictures and a great addition to the blog entry, and i hope you will be a winner. I saw many hallaca here in blogs, and i love it.

B7864B02-1131-47CB-8D0F-1C0A25219FC5.jpeg

I came by to tell you merry christmas and happy holidays, still 6 days to go till the end of the year and start all over.
May all your dreams come true and thank you for blogging in the #loh
Ladies of hive , see you in the comments

Feliz navidad también para ti y los tuyos, me agrada mucho recibir tu visita, además de leer tu agradable comentario, para mi es un placer estar presente en esta maravillosa comunidad. Deseo que las bendiciones lluevan en tu vida. 🙏🏻🤗🎄

Merry Christmas also to you and yours, I am very pleased to receive your visit, in addition to reading your pleasant comment, for me it is a pleasure to be present in this wonderful community. I wish blessings rain down on your life. 🙏🏻🤗🎄

Feliz navidad amiga me alegra mucho que hayas hecho todos los platos venezolanos que tal como tu dices no es repetitivo sino que es toda una tradición

Gracias amiga, fue algo cansón, pero alegre de haberlos elaborados y que hayan gustado en casa de mis suegros, espero hallan tenido unas felices fiestas. Bendiciones🙏🏻🤗🎄

La lectura de este post me hizo sentir un enorme aprecio por ustedes y su cultura y por lo lejos que ha llegado su gente.

Es muy interesante ver la riqueza de su historia a través de la comida. La lectura de este artículo ha sido muy hermosa y perspicaz.

Gracias por compartir mi amor.

Que grato que te haya gustado, además de que tenemos ancestros en común, me agrada ver tu visita mi querida amiga @peaq, te deseo las mayores bendiciones para ti y tu familia. 🙏🏻🤗🎄