You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm the nude model for an art class: An empowering experience. [ENG-ESP]

As any human being I have my insecurities, there are areas of my body that I'm not really satisfied with and all my life I've had self-esteem issue. But it all goes away when I am posing, I'm no longer a body with some extra weight, with some inches missing over there... I am a muse. My body plays a main role, each flap of skin, reach drop of sweat, each articulation, everything has a new meaning in space.

You articulated this beautifully. It takes a lot of courage to strip down for art but I guess it's no different than stripping down for medical reasons.

Sort:  

Exactly, it's just kind of like a "chore" to put it in context. At first it really can get weird, until you see that people don't really react to it. I do avoid posing for first year students because they're not really used to it and it can get super uncomfortable with all the giggles and stares.

That made sense. I guess noobs had a hard time to keep their faces straight 😅

They even think it's appropriate to take pictures without my consent. So, no thanks hahahahaha