Check it out! I just broke through another ceiling πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

in Ladies of Hive β€’ 5 months ago

And just like that, when I wasn't tracking it or expecting it or pining after it, I look in my wallet to power up my 1.000 HIVE for the day as part of HPU Months and I discover...

Drum roll please: πŸ₯πŸ₯πŸ₯

I've just passed the 3,000 Hive Power mark. πŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈπŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈπŸ€Έβ€β™€οΈ

Yaaaaaaaaaay!

This from an account that my partner, @new.things, started for me about two years and two months ago with US$55.

This from an account that sees me disappear for a week or more at a time when life gets too lifey.

This from an account where I am faaaar from consistent in creating posts, curating other people's well-deserved posts or responding to comments/replies.

I'm happy and proud.

I'm also hopeful. I never, in my wildest dreams--when I came up with a silly username to protect my own identity--thought that something meaningful and long term would come from being on this platform.

Crypto isn't something I spend a lot of time thinking about.

Blockchain technology isn't something I understand well enough to explain it to a layperson.

Hive isn't something I really talk about in my day to day life, unless the Mister brings it up in social settings and then I chip in with useful additions and clarifications.

But this platform and its communities have brought so much wonder and joy and learning into my life through the wonderful people I've met since that fateful day I started blogging here.

I have met people from countries I've never been to.

I've met people from faiths I don't fully understand.

I've made online friendships with people I may never meet in person.

And it's all been amazing.

Hitting this milestone of 3,000 HP might not seem, on the surface, like it has much to do with people. It's about my power in the system.

But what is power if it's not an ability to affect change, to make an impact, to encourage and applaud people doing great work.

Thank you to all the Hivers humans who have upvoted my content these last two plus years and therefore contributed to my power within this system.

Thank you to all who read and engage with my writing, even if you are able to give me only "dust". Your genuine words mean the world to me.

And thank you to those who write funny, thought-provoking and/or clever-kind content. You give me things for my brain to munch on in between sharing my own thoughts.

Love to all. Here's to all our Hive Power going up and up for all the right reasons. πŸ™Œ

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @consciouscat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Woooooooooo! More things to celebrate πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

!LOL !LUV !PIZZA ? πŸ•πŸ˜

@consciouscat sent you LUV πŸ™‚ (1/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Why did the visually impaired man fall into a well?
He couldn't see that well!

Credit: reddit
@hivebuzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of consciouscat

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

You're welcome @consciouscat. Looking forward to you reaching your new target πŸ˜„πŸ‘

Congratulations @consciouscat , it's all about the community for me too. I'm also had no real knowledge about the blockchain or crypto until I joined here. But I've grown in many ways since xxxx

πŸ˜˜πŸ™ŒπŸ™

Ladies and gentlemen give it up for @consciouscat!!!

The crowd goes wild

Go Lady! Go Lady! you've got this!πŸ€—πŸ€—

-when I came up with a silly username to protect my own identity--thought that something meaningful and long term would come from being on this platform.

Hehehehehe I literally had to go look at your username again. You're doing so well my Lady, keep it upπŸ€—πŸ€—

Oh, what a kind and generous comment!! You made me smile. This was gold 😁

This is possibly my favourite comment for my entire... year.

Thank you πŸ™

Here, have some tokens of appreciation 😜

!LADY !LUV !HUG

View or trade LOH tokens.


@consciouscat, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ibbtammy and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

@consciouscat sent you LUV πŸ™‚ (2/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You are most welcome and you deserve all the accolades Ma'amπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Dear @ibbtammy, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @consciouscat.
(1/3)

Yayyyy congrats fam πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

!LUV !HUG !LOLZ

@queercoin sent you LUV πŸ™‚ (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

What does a CIA agent do when it's time for bed?
He goes under cover.

Credit: marshmellowman
@consciouscat, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of queercoin

(1/2)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Thanks, darling! Cute GIF!!! So excitable. !LUV it 😁😊

@consciouscat sent you LUV πŸ™‚ (3/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Dear @consciouscat, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @queercoin.
(1/3)

Congratulations to you on reaching this milestone
I’m sure it means a lot to you
I’d also get there someday

Omg 😱 that is super awesome! Congratulations!!

Thaaaaaanks!!! 😁

Congratulations!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @consciouscat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/17 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @consciouscat and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@consciouscat, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@consciouscat(1/5) tipped @hivebuzz

Congratulations @consciouscat! You received a personal badge!

You raised your Hive Power every day of the month! Enjoy better curation reward and more to say in governance.
Participate in the next Power Up month to get another one!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023