Hair mistake I love

I loved my hair and I don't think anything can ever make me to Barb my hair.
I hear people complain about their hair having lice. I don't know what that was.
I have healthy dark hair before, I can style my hair any way I want.

Suddenly my hair started breaking and I thought maybe it was the relaxer, I was using.
I sought advice from a hairstylist and she asked me to buy hair mayonnaise, leaving-in conditioner, deep conditioner, and shampoo. She gave me a list of things that I should buy and use on my hair, which I did oo.
It didn't stop the breakage.

You know when you are looking for a solution, you will get a series of advice.
At a stage, I was fade up with all the solutions that were coming my way.
So I decided to manage it, however, I see.

Lol, and behold, my hair started itching me badly after I braided my hair at a particular hair center if you are a Nigerian, you will know this market hair-making center, where people keep umbrellas, I wanted to make a particular style that I notice the make it better there, one mistake I made was not going with my comb, so when the itching starts at first I thought it might be undergrowth I retouch the hair, which it didn't stop, it becomes worst if I walk under the sun.

I had to complain to a friend she said maybe it was lice and I was like how I thought is someone that keeps their hair dirty but she asked me where I made my last hair I told her, she checked my hair, you guys won't believe that it was lice.

I sought for a solution to get rid of it, I was given all manner of solutions.
I was told to put camphor and kerosene, ha that shit hurt like fire burn, and you will go insane in an instant, I couldn't try it after seeing how my friend behaved during her effort to remove lice from her hair, oh yes we made our hair same place and day. I was ask me to barb my hair or use a relaxer. I decided to use a relaxer but it didn't work either.
Finally, I had to barb my hair. It was a tough decision to make cause I loved my hair so much

After cutting my hair, I opted for a way to make the hair look beautiful, I tried Rita Baker style, but I didn't like it, so I then dyed the hair a golden color.
Meanwhile, this happened when I wanted to go for my nysc, so a day before I was supposed to leave for camp. I opted to change the dye color to brown cause I didn't know if I would be posted to a school or a health sector.

So I wanted to look decent, and presentable to avoid being judged. People can pass wrong judgment on you for your look.
I bought the dye but you won't believe what happened, in the night when I applied the dye it turned out to be pink that they sold for me as brown.

My father! My father!! what do I do now, it was late at about 10 pm.
Confusion, anger, and frustration set in, then tears welled up in my eyes.
I was devastated when my friend came up with the idea that we should look for the liquid black dye to buy, I didn't go with them cause I was too mad to move. If it was still daytime when the market was open, that lady would have felt my wrath that very day.
Cause I asked her if she was sure that this color was brown and she replied yes because of her discussion with her neighbor.

Well, I ended up with a black and pink hairstyle the next day the pink wasn't completely clear, and my hair was of two different colors.
When I got to the camp everybody was asking me, how I managed to merge two different colors on my hair. I was now feeling on top of the world. I was given them lecture on how to do it, but I never told any of them that it came as a result of being given the wrong dye oo. That is how I came to carry natural hair at last.
Am loving it right now

All images are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You even look more beautiful in the low cut. And I love the combined of the two colours. It's amazing

Once merge 3 colours on my hair and the outcome wasn't bad

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @coolbabe88 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@coolbabe88, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

The wrong color of dye turned out to be a good one :) The combination looks nice and glad that it made you an instant celebrity in the camp hehe

!LADY ❤️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @coolbabe88 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/25 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yeah, thank darling

Low cut looks good on you dear🥰

Thank you