Tips to avoid being a victim with fraudsters online / social media

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello, my lovely and beautiful ladies of hive how are you doing today, I trust your day is going well.

It's really another wonderful and blessed weekend we have and am so super excited to be here once again in this lovely community of ours, to actually share with us some ideal on how to be watchful of fraudsters online.

Well, I have been a victim of scammers online that was last month August to be precise, actually there is this motivational speech I do see online (Facebook) to be precise after I read through all of the written text I decided to say (amen) meaning that I am in agreement with whatever I saw there.

The text message I read through before saying amen was about 'if really you are a lover of twins and you need God to bless you with them say amen' this was actually what I Saw and then a reply came in immediately in respect to my comment earlier saying that if truly I need twins I should call this number because the person actually sent me a number to call.

Along the line I decided to do what the person ask me to by adding the number the person gave me on my WhatsApp in other to see what it was, when I did I saw a picture of a well known gospel artiste in Nigeria 'pastor Jerry eze' I was actually the first to send a text message and then reply came in asking me questions on if I have been pregnant before I said no and how many years I have been in marriage I said one year plus.

pexels-photo-6347901.jpeg

After all the chats the person said I should send my pictures which I did and at the initial I didn't want to but I just decided to not knowing that the person that replied to my comment on Facebook was actually the same person I was chatting with on WhatsApp because he said he want to pray for me and then the person on WhatsApp said I should go and sow a seed in orphanage home twins especially.

When I Saw that immediately I told the person were I was staying that am going to ask around were I can find orphanage home the person said no I should not do that he is going to send me account details of a particular orphanage home of twins I was so lucky I didn't send any money when I knew were this was actually taking us to knowing that it's not going to work then immediately I blocked the number on Facebook and WhatsApp honestly it really thought me a lesson.

So many things to talk about but my dear pretty Ladies of hive this is what you do to avoid scammers or fraudsters if I must say it that way.

  • try as much as you can to store your sensitive documents in a safe place where you know none can have an idea of getting it.

  • don't provide a password,pin, account details over the phone or via text or email.

  • don't not send your personal identification number, personal/financial information, password etc.

  • try as much as you can to sign up for additional safeguard to protect your account.

  • always create difficulties in guessing pin number.

  • try to utilize an encrypted digital wallet from a secure provider.

https://www.pexels.com/

Thanks for stopping by my blog it's your friend @damsel001.love you all ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️🥰♥️💋💋😍💚💚💚💚💚💚 and the nice and lovely weekend.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@damsel001, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.