If you can't prioritize yourself, then you don't care about anything else. - LOH Community Contest #178 [ENG-ESP]

in Ladies of Hivelast month (edited)

ENGLISH

Maybe I'm going to get crucified in the comments for whar I think... But, who cares? I mean, I'm way beyond the point when we care about what other people night think, I'm used to swim against the current, so it's okay.
As soon as I read this week's questions I couldn't help but smirk just thinking of that, so I will proceed to elaborate on my answer for this one:

What do you think about the phrase "Family comes first" Do you agree with it? Or do you prefer the phrase "𝐈 𝐚𝐦 𝐦𝐲 𝐭𝐨𝐩 𝐩𝐫𝐢𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐲." I would like to know what you think.

I had an uncle that used to say something like: "First you, second you, third you, and if there's still room you can think of everyone else". I have always thought that people that make enormous effort to seem like they put family first are just puttin up an act, is performarive... Seems like they need the validation waaaay too much. I don't mean that you shouldn't care, but if you dont care enough about yourself to prioritize your own being, then you cannot really care about anything else. Not sincerely.
The same happens with love, if you don't love yourself then you can't really love anyone... You're just trying to fill a void instead of working on yourself.

I understand society puts pressure in that department, as women we are supposed to present ourselves as martyrs willing to sacrifice everything in the name of love and family. So much so, that we are seen as selfish for having goals and aspirations as individuals. But lets be real, if you are not okay how are you going to care for your family financially, emotionally, etc?
I am a mom, and I had an awful case of postpartum psychosis and I felt it was forbidden to speak up because I was supposed to appear happy. But if I was in such a bad state how was I supposed to tend to my child's needs? If I'm bad financially how am I going to help mom and dad with their money issues? We need to understand we have to prioritize ourselves instead of sacrificing hoping someone will notice.
I'm there for my family, but my issues come first. If I drop dead tomorrow I will not be able to care for them. As simple as that.

Thank you for reading me, every picture is of my ownership.

ESPAÑOL

Quizás vayan a crucificarme en los comentarios por decir lo que pienso... Pero ¿A quién le importa? Es decir, estoy mas allá de ese punto en el que a uno le importe lo que piensen los demas, estoy acostumbrada a ir contracorriente, asi que está bien.
Desde que leí las preguntas de ésta semana no pude evitar sonreir pensando en ello, asi que procederé a dar mi respuesta a esta:

¿Qué opinas de la frase "La familia es primero?" ¿Estás de acuerdo con eso? ¿O prefieres la frase "Soy mi prioridad?". Me gustaría saber qué piensas.

Tenía un tío que solía decir: "Primero tú, segundo tú, tercero tú, y si queda espacio entonces puedes colocar a los demás". Siempre he pensado que las personas que hacen un esfuerzo enorme por parecer que ponen la familia primero simplemente están actuando... Parece que necesitan validación a toda costa. No digo que no deberia de importar, pero si no te quieres lo suficiente como para darte prioridad, entonces no puede importarte realmente mas nada. No sinceramente.
Lo mismo con el amor, si no te amas entonces no puedes amar a nadie... Solo estás intentando llenar un vacío en lugar de trabajar en tí.

Yo entiendo bien que la sociedad pone presión en este departamento, como mujeres se espera que seamos unas mártires dispuestas a sacrificar todo en nombre del amor y la familia. Tanto asi que somos vistas como egoístas por tener metas y aspiraciones propias. Pero seamos honestas, si no estás bien ¿cómo se supone que veamos por el bienestar económico y emocional de nuestros familiares?
Soy mamá, y tuve un horrible caso de psicosis postparto, y sentía que estaba prohibido hablar al respecto porque debia de parecer feliz. Pero si estaba tan mal ¿Cómo se supone que atendiera las necesidades de mi hija? ¿Si estoy mal económicamente, cómo puedo ayudar a mamá y papá con sus problemas económicos? Debemos entender que nos tenemos que dar prioridad en lugar de sacrificarnos esperando que alguien lo note.
Yo estoy alli para mi familia, pero mis cosas estan primero. Si muero mañana no podré cuidar de ellos. Tan simple como eso.

Gracias por leerme. Las fotografías son de mi pertenencia.

Sort:  

Entiendo tu punto, para mi lo primero es mi hijo pero es lógico que si yo no estoy bien como voy a atenderlo a el. Saludos ☺️
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/21 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Entiendo, pero me refiero a que todo parte de primero estar bien nosotras, pues ese bienestar es la columna vertebral de todo lo demás.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@danigada18, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Excelente reflexión, primero tu. Como puedes ayudar a los demas si no te ayudas tu primero. Concuerdo contigo.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/20 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Muchas gracias! Y es así. De nuestro bienestar depende el poder estar para los demás

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo, tenemos que cuidarnos nosotras primero

Firstly, Your child is so cute. 😊

I understand your point of view. My dad gave his all for his family but upon his demise, they turned their backs on his own family. But still, I would always put my immediate family first, other relations can wait.

Cierto amiga primero debemos pensar en nosotros y después en los demas yo siempre me pongo primero yo y mi hija y después mi esposo y los demás si acaso porque nadie me ha metido la mano a mi cuando e estado en problemas

Congratulations @danigada18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 5250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024