The biggest lesson.. ⏳ - LOH Community Contest #184 [ENG-ESP]

in Ladies of Hive17 days ago

ENGLISH

We live in a rush... Modern times have lead us to feel like we are running against the clock, like there's a deadline for everything. If you're not this thing before that age you're failed... Also with technology we are becoming detached from what's really important.
Sometimes I go through older photos with my daughter and see how much she's grown in what appears to be the blink of an eye and can't help but cry, and it hits me: life happens.
While I'm too busy worrying about things, working, stressing out... While I'm too tired to play, too overstimulated to stay still or too distracted to stay mentally present... Life keeps happening.

I oftentimes feel guilty, and I try, I have to keep trying for her. I am a single mom and I get overwhelmed from time to time... But she needs me to keep trying to stay present, to have quality time, to take things slower. And that right there is the biggest lesson I have learned from motherhood: life happens, time flies, and tomorrow she will be a full grown woman and I have to treasure every moment.
Sometimes I wish I could turn back time and smell her newborn scent one more time, feed her with my breast cradling her in the middle of the night, listen one more time to her first ever laugh, but I can't. And that's why it is so important to embrace every single moment and pouring my soul completely.

Thank you for reading me, the pictures were taken with my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 cellphone.

ESPAÑOL

Vivimos apresuradamente, los tiempos modernos nos llevan a pensar que vivimos en una carrera contra reloj, como si tuvieramos una fecha limite para todo. Si no eres esto para cuando tengas tal edad, entonces habrás fracasado... Tambien con la tecnología nos hemos vuelto cada vez más desconectados de lo que es realmente importante.
A veces me pongo a ver fotos mas viejas con mi hija y veo cuánto ha crecido en lo que parece ser un pestañeo y no puedo evitar llorar, y caigo en cuenta: la vida sucede.
Mientras estoy muy ocupada preocupándome por otras cosas, trabajando, estresada... Mientras estoy muy cansada para jugar, muy sobre estimulada para estar quieta o muy distraída para estar presente... La vida sigue sucediendo.

A veces me siento culpable, y lo intento, debo seguir intentándolo por ella. Soy madre soltera y las cosas me sobrepasan de vez en cuando... Pero ella necesita que yo esté presente, necesita tiempo de calidad, que tome las cosas con calma. Y esa es la lección mas grande que he aprendido de la maternidad: la vida sucede, el tiempo vuela, y mañana ella será una mujer adulta y debo atesorar cada instante.
A veces desearía poder volver en el tiempo y sentir su olor de recién nacida una vez mas, alimentarla con mi pecho nuevamente en medio de la noche, escuchar de nuevo su primera carcajada, per no puedo y es por eso que es tan importante atesorar cada momento con toda mi alma.

Gracias por leerme, las fotografías fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi Note 9.

Sort:  

Yes, life moves on very fast. In my focus of achieving certain financial goals I have missed to many of my children's milestones. I owe my boys that and have been making it up the best I can now.

Life keeps happening, and you are a strong mom. It is not easy being a single mom, and I have to applaud you for trying for your daughter. Well done.

Your daughter is so beautiful
Being a single mother is not an easy thing.
Thank you for your great strength and support for her.
My Respects 🙏

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@danigada18, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for your entry to our weekly contest! 😊

056

"Sometimes I wish I could turn back time and smell her newborn scent one more time, feed her with my breast cradling her in the middle of the night, listen one more time to her first ever laugh, but I can't. And that's why it is so important to embrace every single moment and pouring my soul completely."

This is so wonderful! 💗

El tiempo pasa tan rapido que no se detiene,cada momento vivirlo al máximo, no saltarse ni una etapa de su crecimiento,porque te quedaran los recuerdos @danigada18