If money is not an issue, would you consider having cosmetic surgery to enhance your appearance Contest#177

in Ladies of Hivelast month

If money is not an issue, would you consider having cosmetic surgery to enhance your appearance? Contest #177

Where I come from there is a saying that what money can not do stays in the ground, it has proven to be so In many instances, and it’s what comes to my mind when I see how one can enhance or alter their appearance provided one is equipped with the required funds,it’s indeed fascinating and wonderful.

  • I was so contented with my body and face growing up, to me I am the actual beauty standard (as beauty is in the eye of the beholder) but as time went by, in the beginning of my mid 20s, I noticed some changes that I did not find beautiful at all. I started getting really insecure, to the extent that it was gradually messing with my self esteem, so in my mind I understood body dysmorphia is a big issue and the reason behind most people’s decision to get cosmetic surgeries and other work done in their body.*
  • If money is not an issue, would you consider having cosmetic surgery to enhance your appearance?
    However I was able to overcome these issues and I gave myself the pep talk to always remind me I’m okay the way I am and I will not change anything about me even if I am financially bouyant enough to do it.*
    Limitations
    I’ve read about and seen many instances where the said cosmetic surgery procedure did not give the desired results especially when not done by qualified professional’s ,leading to botched surgeries and the like, here by making the person even more discontented,and even risks of infections and other complications after surgery and all this even make sure it somthing I can not consider regardless of having enough money or not,even though I admire people that had their surgeries don perfectly and I respect their courage go through with it, and I have nothing against it as long as it make people happy, but it’s not just an option for me

Thanks for reading my post

Note: all pictures are mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @deeola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I'm glad that you were able to get out of the insecurity and had your self-esteem back. While there are successes in the field of cosmetic surgery, there are also nightmares which like you said, lead to more discontentment.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, !LADY 💗

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @deeola and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/23 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you!! It wasn’t an easy journey but I was able to love everything about me eventually

I understand :)

untitled.gif
Whatever you do , all is in your life and your decision. Good luck in the contest this week. You got my vote 😉
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @deeola and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.