[Eng/Esp] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #95 // "Better not talk to me if you see me angry" - "Mejor no me hables si me ves enojada"

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello women of the Hive community, I hope you are well. Here again after a while, it was not easy for some to overcome this pandemic, but by the grace and mercy of God, here I am. This is my entry to the contest Ladies of Hive Community Contest #95.

Hola mujeres de la comunidad Hive, espero que se encuentren bien. Aquí nuevamente después de un tiempo, no fue fácil para algunos superar esta pandemia, pero por la gracia y misericordia de Dios, aquí estoy. Esta es mi participación al concurso Ladies of Hive Community Contest #95.

image.png

What makes me angry, how long do I stay angry, and what or who can pacify me?

¿Qué me enfada, cuánto tiempo me quedo enfadada, y qué o quién me puede apaciguar?

What makes me angry

As the title of my publication says "Better not talk to me if you see me angry", there are two things that make me very angry is that they lie to me and that they leave me waiting and since one thing leads to another, I don't even argue anymore, I have opted for staying silent long enough, so as not to offend the other person, and forgiving quickly before the sun goes down; that is, before the next day arrives and the anger passes. It has also worked for me to withdraw from the scene and take a deep breath, or read my favorite book, asking God to take control of the situation.

¿Qué me enfada?

Como dice el título de mi publicacion "Mejor no me hables si me ves enojada", hay dos cosas que me enojan mucho es que me mientan y que me dejen esperando y como una cosa lleva a la otra , ya ni discuto más, he optado por quedarme en silencio el tiempo suficiente, para no ofender a la otra persona y perdonar rápido antes de que se ponga el sol; es decir, antes de que llegue el día siguiente y así pasa la ira. También me ha funcionado retirarme de la escena y respirar profundamente, o leer mi libro favorito, pidiéndole a Dios que tome el control de la situación.


image.png

How ​​long do I stay angry?

Actually, very little time. I have learned from the scriptures that our anger cannot last more than a day, since we would give respite to more anger, offending both parties, sowing bitterness and resentment in our hearts and therefore this can lead to a break in the relationship. . In the same way I have taught my children that we should not let anger last longer than indicated, that there will always be differences, but they are things that can be solved without rancor between family, friends, neighbors or colleagues, it is not worth breaking up a friendship for a difference.

¿Cuánto tiempo me quedo enojado?

En realidad, muy poco tiempo. He aprendido de las escrituras que nuestro enojo no puede durar más de un día, ya que le daríamos tregua a más enojo, ofendiendo a ambas partes, sembrando amargura y resentimiento en nuestros corazones y por ende esto puede llevar a una ruptura en la relación. De la misma manera les he enseñado a mis hijos que no debemos dejar que la ira dure más de lo indicado, que siempre habrá diferencias, pero son cosas que se pueden solucionar sin rencores entre familiares, amigos, vecinos o compañeros, no vale romper una amistad por una diferencia.

image.png

Who can pacify me?

I try as much as possible to do it myself. I have my own control, although not 100%; but understand that anger does not bring anything good, but rather drags us into sin, so we should not cling to anger.

¿Quién puede pacificarme?

Intento en la medida de lo posible hacerlo yo mismo. Tengo mi propio control, aunque no al 100%; pero entiendan que la ira no trae nada bueno, sino que nos arrastra al pecado, por lo que no debemos aferrarnos a la ira.

I have a motto: "Love your neighbor as yourself and do not open a problem that is not solved."

Tengo un lema: "Ama a tu projimo como a ti mismo y no abra problema que no se solucione".

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog.

image.png

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@deisip67, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

"Love your neighbor as yourself and do not open a problem that is not solved."

Your motto pretty much sums up how you treat life, it is so beautiful.

And it's awesome that you don't stay angry until the sun goes down. That is healty :) I've heard from someone years ago that when you go to bed angry, chances are, you will wake up the next morning still angry.

Thank you lots Deisi for sharing this to us in the community :)

Thank you for reading. That's right, we must resolve any differences before we go to bed or at least before the next day arrives

Thank you too and yes, we must always do that whenever there is a conflict, resolve them before going to bed.