You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ladies of Hive Community Contest #142 - Insecurities of Life

in Ladies of Hive10 months ago

Fears and traumas from childhood are the worst to shake off. Especially when we begin to see them take shape where they are not needed. Their effects can be so paralyzing too that we don’t grow out of it.

But those blocks as you called them, kind of make us. We learn to overcome them and become what we thought we couldn’t.

I also feel like running away sometimes. How many times have I cried and just wished to disappear? Plenty! Yet, I stay and face my demons even when I feel like I don’t have the strength. And you my lady, are very strong and you are loved!

Sort:  

That's very true, these childhood experiences shape up our whole life and for what we become. Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comment