You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life after kids - midlife crisis?!!

in Ladies of Hive3 months ago (edited)

Hey @beautifulbullies you have beautiful dogs! :)

I hear you. You're a bit older than I am and lately I've been asking myself some existential questions, like is there anything else to my life, am I missing something, where do I need to go and what else do I need to do? I know it's crazy but sometimes I wish I'm young again or go back to events and situations in the past to change my choices. Though I know I've already tried a lot of things and been to many places, I feel like there's something else still missing...

I just remind myself that the best thing for me to do is just to move on and live in the present. Take care of myself, my health (physical and mental), my skin, and focus on hobbies that are rewarding. I believe these things that we're good at (signature strengths) will keep us busier and happier in old age. So I invest all my time currently on becoming good at something (other than my job).

Sort:  

Rewarding hobbies is such a good shout! I need to reset my brain to just enjoy them and not worry if I’m not perfect at them. At the end of the day we are doing something positive with our time and creating, rather than just existing, which has to count for something positive. Thank you for your support, it means so much knowing you are not alone 🥰