I Admire the Things you’ve Done For Us

Hello my fellow ladies I hope you are having a very wonderful day today.
It’s Thursday and today I want to talk about a set of people that contribute greatly towards the growth of any child or children but most times don’t get the appreciation they deserve.

C74AC5BB-F52D-4CD6-A8A2-AC99CB7F4B47.jpeg

I’ll be talking about sisters and aunties today. Strange topic yeah? No one really talks about what these sets of people have contributed to them or how these people helped them through a particular phase. This post will be in two sections. I'll be talking about my aunties and sisters and how they have contributed to my growth so far.

34C9502A-DFF1-4AF8-9EC6-A5F981FA7E19.jpeg

Growing up I did not have a really beautiful relationship with my sisters and honestly I didn’t really understand it. They were years older than me more like the gaps were a lot so we practically didn’t have a lot to say to each other.
But as I got older I started understanding them. We hung out more. My sisters had more experience in life than me so most of the advice I got from how to go about my daily life and how to handle tough situations came from them.

94DDC0BE-138A-4021-A0B4-DEAFD5DFF95A.jpeg

My sisters and I are best friends now and they have contributed so much to my growth, life and career generally. They thought me how to write a resume, they are always there for me emotionally, financially and we can always arrange dates just to sit and talk.
Honestly it helps after a long day of work. A whole lot may not understand how soothing it is to be able to converse freely with people and not feel pressured to act a certain way or do things in a strict manner or try to hide how you truly feel in a particular situation.
I feel heard and understood and safe with my sisters. They may not know it but I cherish them to the moon and back.

EFC485E8-FC3E-4D87-852A-048D0C325770.jpeg

My aunties too I rarely get to see both of them because we live miles apart but they send in their support and love and good will messages whenever they can and it always warms my heart. Having these people in my life has taught me that one can easily lose sight of what’s right or wrong without proper guidance. And also that you can easily make a major comeback from any pain you’ve faced as far as you are receiving the right amount of love and support from the right people. I’m not saying we don’t fight or anything but these set of women have done a whole lot for me and with me that I can’t help but mention them anytime any day because most times unknowingly they have helped me heal a very big part of me that they didn’t break just by spending time with me and listening to me.

77039849-9987-4B09-9000-AF7FC37A9390.jpeg

I would love to hear your stories about your sisters or your aunties and how they influenced you positively too.

See you soon.

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @doreenarch and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (9/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@doreenarch, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.