LOH #186: Letter To My Mom

in Ladies of Hive26 days ago

On the plain white scroll, I pen down my admiration to my mom.

"Hello mother", I wrote. The word "Mother" helps me visualize a creator, one who gives life.

It's me, your son, writing to you. It's been a while since we last sat and spoke as mother and son. I have grown and all I hope to do now is work hard and make you proud of the one you gave birth to. It's just like yesterday and I have grown into a full man, thanks to your sacrifice, tutorship, courage, and love.

You're an amazing mother. You've sacrificed yourself to see the best in me and I am who I have become because of your selflessness, sacrifices, love, teachings, and courage. You've emptied yourself that I may be fill

Photo source

I write to tell you how special you are. Words can't describe it even if I combine the best words together. You're special and that's beyond words and writings on paper. Your pure heart is more precious than gold and your sacrifices than a million rubies. Your gray is more costly than sapphire and your hands which labor day and night are more valuable than silver. You're priceless and your worth can't be quantify

The world still exists because of your kind. It would be doom if you go on extinction and that's what makes your kind the runner of this comos and the best the world ever had. Men were made from dust but you from a rib, and this signifies strength. You are beautiful, and more beautiful because You're my mother


This is in response to the Ladies of hive contest. It's opened for participation

Sort:  


!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dwixer and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (20/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Your metaphoric imagery of your mother as a priceless treasure is so sweet @dwixer

Thank you 💕

if I combine the best words together. You're special and that's beyond words and writings on paper.

You are right, words can't explain how special Moms are. They are angels in human form

This is beautiful to read, dwixer

Thank you. Indeed Moms are angel in human forms

Men were made from dust but you from a rib, and this signifies strength.

I !LUVed to read it @dwixer .

The metaphors that you have used throug out the letter for your mom are beautiful and full of admiration.

Make sure to show this letter to your mom. She will love it.

Thanks for sharing this piececof admiration and love with us.

Thank you..
I'll have it forwarded to her

This is beautiful to read and very heartwarming! God bless and keep your mother so that she will enjoy the fruits of her labour over you and your siblings.
#dreemerforlife

Amen, such a lovely prayer.

A lovely piece💯🙌

Thank You

Mothers are worth more than gold. What a lovely letter to your first love. Their sacrifice is second to none. If everyday of the year is declared mother's day, it is not too much to celebrate their strength and uniqueness.

#dreemerforlife

That's true, those being are unique

This was a beautiful read @dwixer. Your mum will be so happy to listen to you read this to her.

Thank you for sharing.

#dreemerforlife

Yeah. I'd get an extra meat that day