Ladies of Hive Community Contest #113, 2022-2023

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

Hola mis amigas de esta grandiosa comunidad, yo no sé si es la emoción pero cuando se acerca el fin de año es inevitable ponerme melancólica, y bueno agradezco a Dios primeramente y a ustedes por permitirme expresar en los concursos que cada semana nos traían y sobre todo nos leían cada publicación dejándome un bonito comentario, de verdad eso me llena mucho, y bueno espero poder seguir creando contenido para ustedes, sé que el año 2023 será un año bendecido, lleno de éxitos de cosa buenas, deseo que cada uno de ustedes puedan cumplir sus sueños este venidero año.
Ahora bien creo que este será el último concurso del año y bueno aquí va mi participación.

¿Qué piensa hacer el día 31 justo a medianoche?

Les confieso algo cuando estaba mucho más joven y vivía en casa de mi madre, solíamos esperar la media noche el cañonazo como comúnmente decimos aquí y empezábamos a dar abrazos de feliz año primeramente a nuestros padres, hermanos y luego salíamos de la casa a dar el feliz año a los vecinos y a todo aquel que se apareciera por el camino, en realidad ahora que lo escribo creo que parecíamos locas haciendo eso por toda la calle, pero lo malo era que nos topábamos con muchas personas borrachas y bueno luego nos íbamos a casa de mis abuelos por parte de madre y terminábamos de dar el feliz años a todos , ya esa tradición se nos fue pasando luego de la muerte de mi abuelo.

Screenshot_2017-09-17-16-28-03.png
@edithb

Y bueno ahora que ya tengo hijos, vivo en otro lado del municipio, suelo esperar la media noche reunida con mi esposo y los niños, aunque ellos casi siempre a esa hora están dormidos pero aun así les damos su abrazo de feliz año. Creo que este año no cambiara mucho el ritmo de los años anteriores, espero poder esperar justo la media noche dándole gracias a Dios por todas las cosas buenas y no tan buenas que nos permitió vivir este 2022 y recibir con los brazos abiertos el 2023, abrazando a mi esposo, a mis hijos y si es posible llamar a mis padres por teléfono para desearles un feliz año nuevo 2023.
Luego de eso bueno no acostumbro a estar tan tarde despierta y bueno adormir y descansar para recibir con buenas ganas el 1ero de Enero.

#¿Qué planes tienes para el 1 de enero?

Como todos los días levantarme temprano para preparar desayuno a mis hijos, ellos no le prestan atención si es domingo o cualquier día de la semana para levantarse muy temprano de la mañana a desayunar y bueno cuando ellos despiertan casi siempre les tengo el desayuno preparado.
Pixabay
Luego tenemos planeado ir a pasar el día a casa de la mamá de mi esposo, solemos preparar sopa o alguna comida que tengamos a disposición para compartir y pasar un rato hasta horas de la tarde o por lo menos hasta que baje el sol, ya que nos vamos caminando y es un poco retirado de nuestra casa.
Y bueno respirar profundo, y pidiéndole a Dios lo mejor para los próximos días.

Bueno mis amiga, gracias nuevamente por leerme, les deseo la mejor de las navidades y un próspero año nuevo 2023, se cuidan mucho, no abusen con los tragos. Un abrazo y Feliz Navidad
Pixabay

555551.png

[Eng]

Hello my friends of this great community, I do not know if it is the emotion but when the end of the year is approaching it is inevitable to get melancholic, and well I thank God first and you for allowing me to express myself in the contests that each week brought us and above all read each publication leaving me a nice comment, really that fills me a lot, and well I hope to continue creating content for you, I know that the year 2023 will be a blessed year, full of success of good things, I hope that each of you can fulfill your dreams this coming year.
Now I think this will be the last contest of the year and well here is my participation.

What do you plan to do on the 31st right at midnight?

I confess something when I was much younger and lived at my mother's house, we used to wait for midnight the cannon shot as we commonly say here and we started to give happy new year hugs first to our parents, siblings and then we left the house to give happy new year to the neighbors and anyone who appeared on the way, Actually now that I write it I think we looked crazy doing that all over the street, but the bad thing was that we ran into many drunk people and well then we went to my grandparents' house on my mother's side and finished giving happy new year to everyone, and that tradition was passing us after the death of my grandfather.

Screenshot_2017-09-17-16-28-03.png
@edithb

And well now that I have children, I live in another part of the municipality, I usually wait for midnight together with my husband and the children, although they are almost always asleep at that time but we still give them a happy new year hug. I think this year will not change much the rhythm of the previous years, I hope to wait just at midnight thanking God for all the good and not so good things that allowed us to live this 2022 and receive with open arms the 2023, hugging my husband, my children and if possible call my parents on the phone to wish them a happy new year 2023.
After that well I'm not used to stay up so late and good to sleep and rest to welcome January 1st with good will.

What are your plans for January 1st?

Like every day getting up early to prepare breakfast for my kids, they don't pay attention if it's Sunday or any day of the week to get up very early in the morning to have breakfast and well when they wake up I almost always have breakfast ready for them.
Pixabay
Then we plan to go spend the day at my husband's mom's house, we usually prepare soup or some food we have available to share and hang out until the afternoon hours or at least until the sun goes down, since we are walking and it is a bit far from our house.
And good to take a deep breath, and asking God for the best for the next days.

Well my friends, thanks again for reading me, I wish you the best of Christmas and a prosperous new year 2023, take care of yourselves, don't abuse with the drinks. A hug and Merry Christmas
Pixabay

555551.png

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@edithb, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @edithb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good to know many will spend Jan 1st with family.
I work the night shifts as a nurse, so I am planning to spend it with my patients. I expect some will be awake.
Thanks for sharing @edithb

Quiet family moments are sometimes the best way to bring in the New Year.

Las tradiciones de nuestros ancestros con el tiempo se van perdiendo. No sería interesante volver a recuperarlas?

La sopa al día siguiente es una delicia, sobre todo para quienes tomaron algo de bebidas espirituosas!

Es maravilloso ese momento en que la familia se reúne a esperar el año nuevo, siempre es bueno tener maravillosas expectativas para el año que viene, bendecirlo y esperarlo con alegría, pero también debemos despedir el anterior con mucho agradecimiento.