Ladies of Hive Community Contest #62 - What is your favorite holiday food, and why? Or Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home? || @ediyelly

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago
Las dos respuestas para mí son realmente importantes. Los primeros 20 años de mi vida, viajaba a casa de mis abuelos, en la época navideña me gustaba cantar con mis primos, así que con ellos hacia coreografías, era directora del coro donde cantábamos villancicos y canciones de navidad.

Both answers are really important to me. The first 20 years of my life, I traveled to my grandparents' house, at Christmas time I liked to sing with my cousins, so I choreographed with them, I was the director of the choir where we sang Christmas carols and Christmas songs.

En esa época era tan especial que yo realmente era feliz, porque para mí es tan importante que la familia este unida, ese es el significado perfecto de la navidad, unión familiar en mi caso particular.

IMG_20201225_001613.jpg

At that time it was so special that I was really happy, because for me it is so important that the family is united, that is the perfect meaning of Christmas, family unity in my particular case.

Pasados los años, mis padres se divorciaron y me mude con mi madre y hermano a una casa al lado de mis abuelos, desde ese momento, hacer en diciembre mi plato favorito era lo más especial, la comida que no puede faltar en la mesa es la Hallaca.

Over the years, my parents divorced and I moved with my mother and brother to a house next to my grandparents, from that moment, making my favorite dish in December was the most special, the food that can not miss on the table is the Hallaca.

Para mi la hallaca simboliza todo lo que es nuestras tradiciones, en donde cada persona de la familia aporta para elaborar un plato que se envuelve en una hoja de plátano y es una fina caja de harina con carne de cerdo y res dentro, que lleva el aroma de las aceitunas, alcaparras y las pasas.

For me the hallaca symbolizes everything that is our traditions, where each person in the family contributes to make a dish that is wrapped in a banana leaf and is a thin box of flour with pork and beef inside, which carries the aroma of olives, capers and raisins.

En mi hogar, cada uno las hace a su preferencia, algunos les ponemos cebolla, papas, huevo, pimentón, zanahorias, más aceitunas y alcaparras hasta las pasitas.

In my home, everyone makes them according to their preference, some of us add onions, potatoes, eggs, paprika, carrots, olives, capers and even raisins.

COMIDA.jpg

La hallaca la acompañamos con una ensalada de papas y zanahorias y a veces hacemos cerdo al horno o pasticho.

The hallaca is accompanied with a potato and carrot salad and sometimes we bake pork or pasticho.

Es una tradición acompañar con música, especialmente de gaita y nuestra preferida es la del grupo venezolano GUACO, así mientras cocinamos y luego se llevan a la candela, vamos cantando y bailando frente al árbol. Esta es una época que es triste para mí, pero gracias a que estoy con la familia, me permite sonreír y agradecer a Dios porque tengo la oportunidad de otro año más con ellos, me gusta mucho disfrutar en familia y en especial comer la mejor hallaca para mi…

It is a tradition to accompany with music, especially gaita music and our favorite is the Venezuelan group GUACO, so while we cook and then take them to the candela, we sing and dance in front of the tree. This is a time that is sad for me, but thanks to the fact that I am with my family, it allows me to smile and thank God because I have the opportunity to spend another year with them, I really like to enjoy with my family and especially to eat the best hallaca for me...

Feliz navidad a todos || Merry Christmas to all



You may check out more details of the contest here:
Ladies of Hive Community Contest #62 Source


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


Photos of my property taken with the Xiaomi Redmi 9C phone. Photos from last Christmas

Sort:  

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wow, what an honor, thank you very much, that motivates me to keep creating content....

Hello @ediyelly. You have a lovely family. The holiday tradition for the hallaca has been mention in numerous posts. I understand the significance. Each household can make it different according to their tastes.

First is the first mention of gaita music I've seen. Sounds nice like preparing your traditional meals.

Thanks for sharing your family and your traditional foods. Have a good holiday this year.

Thank you very much, a hug and have a nice Christmas holidays.