[Eng-Esp] My entry to the Ladies of Hive Contest # 46 / Mi entrada al Ladies of Hive Contest # 46

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello Ladies of Hive community. My brothers and I born in Caracas, the capital, but grew in Valencia, Venezuela. Despite the fact that we arrived very young (I was barely 2 years old), the change affected me some ways. Perhaps I realized that my mother suffered from coming to live far from her family, to a warmer climate and to raise 5 children being very young.
Nevertheless, there are many positive things that I remember from my childhood: the quiet and safe neighborhood, the closeness to school, the friendship with good neighbors, being able to walk, play in the yard and on the street. However I must emphasize that there were two events that made me jump for joy: traveling to Caracas for vacations and weekends, and going to the beach.

Hola comunidad de Ladies of Hive. Mis hermanos y yo nacimos en Caracas, la capital, pero crecimos e Valencia, Venezuela. A pesar de que llegamos estando muy pequeña, (yo apenas tenía 2 años), el cambio me afectó de algunas formas. Tal vez percibí que mamá sufría por venir a vivir lejos de su familia, a un clima más cálido y a criar estando muy joven a 5 niños.
Sin embargo, sí hay muchas cosas positivas que recuerdo de mi infancia: lo tranquilo y seguro del vecindario, la cercanía a la escuela, la amistad con buenos vecinos, el poder caminar, jugar en el patio y en la calle. Pero debo destacar que habían dos acontecimientos que me hacían saltar de alegría: viajar a Caracas de vacaciones y fines de semana, e ir al la playa.
IMG_20210830_092535.jpg

What is the best of the place where I grew up?

I deduce that a very good characteristic of the place where I grew up is its proximity to the capital and to Puerto Cabello, which is the city where the beaches we visited the most are.

What are my favorite smells?

  • Pineapple 🍍, in all its forms, on wheels, in fruit cocktails, in desserts. Pineapple guarapo (drink made by boiling pineapple peels in water).
  • Slices
    They are plantains 🍌 cut lengthwise and fried. They are the favorite companions of beans, and our typical dish, the Creole pavilion.
  • The smell of recently baked bread and coffee 🍞☕ They remind me of a soda fountain that we visited when we went to Caracas.

Qué es lo mejor del lugar donde crecí?

Deduzco que una característica muy buena del lugar donde creci es la cercania con la capital y con Puerto cabello, que es la ciudad donde están las playas que más visitabamos.

Cuáles son mis olores favoritos?

*Piña 🍍, en todas sus formas, en ruedas, en cócteles de frutas, en postres. El guarapo de piña (bebida que se hace hirviendo las cáscaras de la piña en agua).
*Tajadas
Son plátanos 🍌 cortados longitudinalente y fritos. Son acompañantes preferidos de frijoles, y de nuestro plato típico, el pabellón críollo.

*El olor de pan recién horneado y café 🍞☕. Me recuerdan una fuente de soda que visitabamos cuando íbamos a Caracas.

I want to invite my daughter @nataliaeline to participate in this challenge

Quiero invitar a participar en este reto a mi hija @nataliaeline

image.png

Thanks for visiting my blog

Gracias por visitar mi blog

Sort:  

Oh! Pineapple! Yes that is a very good smell. I don't think I have ever smelled slices, but bread and coffee are good ones, too.
I would have looked forward to visiting the beach, too!
Thanks for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Hi @melinda010100. The smell of slices is very common here, especially at lunch, that's why is so familiar to me :)

Loading...

A day at a Sunny Beach where I usually arrive early with my boys before the crowd arrives and pick a sandy spot with shade. I sunburn easy. And at the beach would be the smell of the Concession food stand with it's constant aroma of deep fried Fish & Chips and ketchup. A memorable smell that brings back fun early memories with my father.

I can feel the air borne fryer fat settling in my tummy and hips as I ruminate a written suggestion that there should be Health alert signage warning; "DELUXE Stanley Park Cod & Chips: Suggested serving: One Sniff."

Thank you for sharing @elentogether 😋

Thank you @kerrislravenhill. on the beach we frequented the most, there weren't many food stalls. On the way, in a place called El palito there were some famous empanada stands where many people stopped and where we ate delicious cazon empanadas (also full of calories 😊)

Hola mami! Gracias por invitarmee! Ya había visto este concurso, pero tú me has animado a participar yo también 😁 hoy subiré mi post! como madre e hija tenemos muchas cosas en común 🤗

Hola bebé, gracias por aceptar mi invitación. Tú también me has animado a muchas cosas buenas, te amo.

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.