You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet carrots in stinging nettles - LOH contest #81

We have a serious overabundance of nettles in our forest. However, once before in harvesting them to cook, they had so many bugs on them that I could not bring myself to use them. Little bugs like gnats and such. How do you remove them? I thought I could wash them off, but it did not work.

The cookies look lovely! I bet they taste good too! Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you very much! Have a nice weekend! 🤗
The nettles I picked didn't have bugs. I don't know what it depends on. They are also sold on the market and I have never seen bugs on them. They are very healthy, they should be eaten often.

It could have to do with the fact that technically, we are in a rainforest. It's a bit on the buggy side, lol! Take care!💜🤗