You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simplify your life

in Ladies of Hive2 months ago

I think most of us feel like we are on a hamster wheel that we just can't seem to get off of!

I like my tech, but I admit that it might be nice to just turn if all off for a while. If we were to go back 40-50-60 years, we might find more time for family get togethers and more time spent in taking vacations together and just plain old relaxing. Yes, some of the tech, like microwaves, certain appliances definitely do make cooking and cleaning easier today than before, but simplicity might win out over that sometimes.

I would love to try to seriously simplify, but unfortunately, my life and work right now; well, it just won't work. Maybe someday, when I retire, I might get to turn it all off for a while.

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜 !LADY

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts 😊

You are welcome!🤗💜