You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memorial Day is Beautiful and Sublime

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

Yes, we should remember those who have gone before us and paid the price for the freedom we now enjoy. We would not be as we are had they not won the battle!

A beautiful silver bar and very appropriate for the weekend! Thanks for sharing sis and have a lovely week ahead! Hugs and kisses!🤗😘💕🌸 !LADY

Sort:  

Most appropriate silver bar, indeed!
I don't know if I told you already that entire family is in the military. Each one of them is a veteran of war/s. They are all gone now.
So tomorrow, I'll be in the cemetery.
xoxox🤗😘
!LADY😍🌺🤙

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @elizabethbit and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Yes, very nice that they all were in the armed forces. I wish I could be in the cemetery tomorrow, but my family is all buried in Ohio and here I am in Washington. One thing I do wish, is that I had the flag and the shells from my dad's funeral for the 21 gun salute. My brother took them and now he's been gone for 3 years. His wife had said she was going to send me a box of things from my mom, but alas, it has never arrived. (sigh)

Enjoy your memories and may you find peace in your visits. Take care sweet sis! Love ya much!🤗😘💕🌸

View or trade LOH tokens.


@elizabethbit, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/19 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.