My grandmother an important figure in my life. LOH # 186

in Ladies of Hive27 days ago

Grandmother an important figure in my life..jpg


Happy Mother's Day to the Ladies of hive community. I am happy to reach my third week of contests in the Community to honor mothers this month by sharing with you personal anecdotes and reflections. To end my participation in Honor of Mothers Month, I spent time answering two of this week's questions proposed by @amberkashif. There is always so much to say about the beautiful work of our mothers.

2️⃣ At certain times in our lives, we encounter people whose influence has a profound impact on our personal development. Upon reflection, we recognize that without their presence we would not have achieved the level of growth we have today. Have you experienced such a pivotal figure in your life? If so, could you explain how their presence has contributed to your transformational journey?

🌷A fundamental figure in my life:

In this life we cross paths with people who are very valuable to us, not only because they can be part of our family, their way of being and all the time you share with them add a special touch that without realizing it they mark our life, their positive influence finds a place in our being and our life is molded in an interesting way thanks to it. There is an important figure in my life, besides my mother, she is my grandmother. Her presence in my life and the time I spent by her side marked my heart. She became an example of self-improvement for me, a symbol of sacrifice and humility. Our parents are those people who directly impact our lives; however, the constant presence of our grandparents is not far behind.
My mother has a lot of her, she treasures her advice. My grandmother is the figure that not only marked my life, but that of all her grandchildren. Spending time with a person has a great influence on us. When I was a child, my grandmother would sit and tell me her life testimony, all the sacrifices she had to make in order to raise her children. I remember that while she was talking I was imagining everything. My grandmother was born into a very humble family, since she was eight years old she had to work and when she least expected it she lost her parents. In all that time of need she never gave up, she never stopped believing that everything could be overcome. These stories marked my life: the story of a girl who achieved her dreams and overcame every difficult moment with a smile.
The stories of faith of my grandmother, awakened in me many emotions, teachings that shaped my life, she did not imagine that her presence would be a valuable jewel of priceless value, that little girl who listened to her learned from her, wrote down her recipes, her advice, her stories, she is a source of inspiration for my mother and for me.
Her influence in my life was so profound, that my personal project carries a part of her, because in every child and woman that I can help I also see my grandmother, she told me to always share my bread with the needy, to treat people with love, so without her in my life I would not be the woman I am now, because a part of her is engraved in me.
This transitory life often surprises you with separations, she went to rest while my journey continues. In this journey I can say that she is the best, one of the most influential figures that shaped my life
.


pexels-juanpphotoandvideo-1109238.jpg

pexels-Juan Pablo


3️⃣ Write a letter to your mom (or mother figure) telling her how special she is to you. Be sure to show her that this letter is public for all to see! Moms love this! 😁


In the previous edition, I dedicated words to my mother with much love. To close this month I want to leave a dedication to the woman who marked the heart of a whole generation, my sweet grandmother.

🌷Letter to my grandmother:

Dear grandma, here is your little girl, your sweet princess, the one you spoiled with sweetness, the little one who ran to your room when she was afraid, your accomplice to buy the cookies. My tender and beloved grandmother, life has taken me through many difficult paths. When I want to give up, I remember your advice that is like a dose of strength. My sweet grandmother, I miss hearing your voice, I know that from heaven you look down with love on your little girl. The years are gone, your memories are for me a treasure that nourishes the most beautiful years of my childhood. Your store window is still intact every time I look at it. A chapter with you comes to mind, it was full of candy, there was always one for me. A grandmother like you is the best thing that ever happened to me. Fate crossed us to carve in my life with love details as precious and delicate as a flower. Grandma, my mother, now she looks more like you. I see her and I see you, they are two drops of water. Love like yours, that maternal love is such a pure fragrance that your grandchildren cannot forget you, without a doubt my dear grandmother, you are still special.

I hope you like my participation, I send a hug to all mothers in this month dedicated to each one of them.

👉 Hive Ladies Community Contest #186 🌺 @amberkashif

👉 collaboration @dreemport : Join this community of dreamers!
Translator DeepL/PORTADA Y BANNER edited in canva/Presentaciones diseñadas a través de Canva/ Contenido por @emotak .

👉 Written by Siloé Campos Founder of the Christian Initiative God is My Refuge.

💖Blessings to all of you Hive friends!


4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1Vsqr8WH7LezPCBoX22xuk1vPEgGf4EtyigdtP29dMKukSrV9izxGSyUr8JVDjDAst5kLfRWUSFsHLuskjM4wcqkRrq9NFdL2PGQHrAzU3boDq.webp

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @emotak and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@emotak, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Your post reminded me of my Asian Grandmother.
I always enjoyed my time with her when I visit her. She had snacks ready for me and taught me her Asian customs, she was funny, wise, and had strong opinions. Most of all is how she welcomed me as if I where her child.
Grand mothers are far more than just a Childminding service.

There is no doubt that there are grandmothers who earn the love of their grandchildren, not only with the love they give but also with their wisdom. greetings, thanks for visiting this post.

Your grandma was such a wonderful woman, I am sure she will be happy wherever she is now knowing that at least, she was able to influence you into the woman you are today
#dreemerforlife

words fall short to describe the love I received from her, I am grateful for her love. greetings dreamer

Your letter is so heartwarming, it shows you're grateful for having a wonderful grandma in your life. I wish you the best.

Hey dreemer, I popped in from Dreemport, always an awesome #dreemerforlife.

thank you for visiting this content, grandmothers occupy an important place in our lives.

This is such a beautiful letter from you to your grandmother. I am sure she must be happy reading this from you where she is now among angels. You are blessed.
#dreemerforlife

What an adorable letter to your grandma. It has a touch of gratitude with sweet memories of the time you soent with her. It is the clear demonstration of the sentiments you keep for her.

The way her presence affected you deserves to be applauded and appreciated in the beautiful words you chose to write for her.

Thanks for sharing this piece of Love and inspiration with us

My grandmother played a crucial role in my life, thanks to her advice and example of self-improvement she made my days with her the best memories of a grandmother's love. Thank you for the valuable opportunity to give our mothers a dedication. 😍😘

Thanks for participating

This is a very beautiful and heartwarming letter to your grandmother. It shows how grateful you are for all she has done in your life.

Thank you for sharing.

#dreemerforlife

She was one of the best, thank you for appreciating these words, greetings.