We have finally moved. How did it go?

in Ladies of Hivelast year
It was about time. We have waited 9 months to move in, and we love the new apartment. It's great to have a bigger apartment, a gaming room for @pusen and some updates on our furnitures.

We are close to be done with the most important things, but there are still a lot of boxes to be unpacked and furnitures to be built. We have way too much cardboard, and there will be more.

58BEF1C1-1974-4D42-8230-157DD8A61DC8.jpeg

0426F0E2-0FA3-4B2D-927F-F1AD7AB283F9.jpeg

This is from the same day we moved in. It was really exhausting and I have said so many times "I'm never moving again". The job with selling the apartment was exhausting too, because I have never done that before.

13FFC1C9-E7D8-482B-96D7-3E594DA00997.jpeg

I love to tell people that the main reason why we moved was because of out cat Leo. He needed the opportunity to go out on grass, and not only on the terrasse. But we also wanted more space, a gaming room for @pusen and it's also fun that the insurance of the old apartment (I bought it new) also went out. And since we moved into a brand new apartment this time too, we got five more years.

Our apartment is actually close to our old one. Only 4 minutes by train. And we are still close to everything we need. It's really quiet here too. I have a few times forgot that I opened the window because there is no noise from cars, like the old apartment had. I sleep really good here too. I love it here. 10/10.

This is from when I moved Leo from the old apartment to the new one. We always use a blanket over his cage because he feels more secure.

We was really nervous because we didn't know how Leo would react.

Would he stay under the bed for a month? Did we need to put the food right by his side? But we prepared it as much as possible. We bought Feliway (I explaned it on an older post HERE), placed his food, toilet and all his stuff in the bedroom.

But, Leo recovered fast from the chaos. He went out and explored the new apartment the second night. We placed his food in the kitchen one week after we moved it, and he goes out there to eat as normal.

Enjoying the new sofa.

The new apartment is great, even tho our new refrigerator is smaller, haha.

There will come more updates when the apartment feels more finished.

Thank you so much for reading. I hope you have a great Tuesday.

Sort:  

The apartment looks pretty amazing. I love all of the glass letting in natural lights. Congrats on finally getting to move in. I look forward to seeing @pusen’s gaming room once it’s finally setup.

Will be showing that off once I get some art up on the walls!

Exciting to move into new home.
!LUV

@emuse, @crrdlx(3/4) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily

Made with by crrdlx

Congratulations @emuse! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
Keep Hive Buzzing - Support our proposal!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

New homes are so exciting, but I agree that moving itself is garbage. When I first moved in with my wife (girlfriend, back then), I swore it was the last time I'd move without a moving company... and it was! When we bought our house, we got a moving company for all the actual hauling and it was the best decision ever. Cost like 400 dollars but was 100% worth every penny!

Ufff moving... those boxes gave me chills and made me remember the last time I moved, about 10 years ago. I hope you are soon settled in your new home and your cat is happier than he looks (which by the way he looks very happy), in the picture.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @emuse and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.