Ladies of Hive Contest #162: Let's talk about fidelity, the past and the future [ES/EN]

in Ladies of Hive8 months ago

LOH162q.png
Cover made in Canva and Bitmoji

¡Hola queridas Damas de Hive! Espero que se encuentren todas muy bien. Hoy me tienen aquí nuevamente para compartirles mi opinión sobre los tópicos de la semana propuestos.
¡Bueno vamos a ello!

¿Crees en la fidelidad para toda la vida?

Me defino como una romántica empedernida, pero la verdad es que no, me cuesta creer en la fidelidad para toda la vida y me dieron motivos para volverme una persona desconfiada en este tema, pero no es algo que me afecte, más bien lo acepto con resignación. Lo único que pido es que me digan cuando ya no sienten nada por mí o se sientan atraídos hacia otra persona, pero muchas veces algunos se creen muy vivos de hacer sus cagadas en secreto como si una no se diera cuenta, y puede ir de parte de cualquiera, no me estoy refiriendo a algún género en específico.

En líneas generales, como soy una romántica, sí creo que haya personas y relaciones donde exista la fidelidad para toda la vida, me gusta creer en esto. Pero como nunca me tocó vivirlo no lo aplicó a mí. Por supuesto que cuando uno empieza una relación amorosa va con toda la ilusión del mundo a que esta vez todo marche muy bien y ojalá sucediera así siempre, pero creo que en los tiempos que corren es cada vez más difícil mantener la fidelidad. Sin embargo, también hay que ver y charlar con tu pareja los límites de qué es lo que define cada uno como fidelidad o no y llegar a un acuerdo en común en la relación. La clave siempre será la comunicación, si todo está hablado es más fácil. Por eso este es un pilar importante en cada relación. Así que bueno, esta es mi opinión sobre este tema.

¿Qué preferirías: poder ver el futuro o poder ver el pasado?

De preferir me quedo con el pasado, tan solo por el simple hecho de que el futuro es incierto y me gustaría que siga siendo así. Por supuesto que siempre está la curiosidad de todo lo que vendrá, de cómo saldrá ese plan, de si llegaremos a cumplir todos nuestros sueños y metas, de cómo será lo que queda de nuestra vida, pero pienso que también sería contraproducente porque ya sabríamos todo lo que pasaría. Soy del palo de que saberlo es distinto que vivirlo, pero de todos modos siento que se perdería la magia y estaríamos expectante de cada momento que ocurra o intentaríamos cambiar algunos y esto atentaría con nuestro futuro también. Creo que sería más complicado.

Por otro lado, el pasado ya lo conocemos, lo tenemos presente en más de una ocasión, algunos viven más allí que en el ahora, lo que tampoco es bueno. Todo necesita de su justa medida, hay que saber encontrar un equilibrio. Pero sería interesante recordar con total nitidez hechos pasados que si bien los recordamos se ven alterados por el paso del tiempo. Estaría bueno para revisar cosas que se hicieron mal e intentar no cometer los mismos errores en el futuro. Y sabremos que siempre tendremos estos recuerdos ahí, a nuestra disposición. Así que sí, me quedo con el pasado, solo porque prefiero que el futuro siga siendo una sorpresa.

Bueno amigas, esta es mi participación al concurso de la semana. Invito a quien me lea a sumarse también. Que tengan un hermoso fin de semana.
Gracias por llegar hasta acá y leer.
¡Hasta la próxima!

Separador flores.png

LOH162q.png
Cover made in Canva and Bitmoji

Hello dear Ladies of Hive! I hope you are all feeling well. Today you have me here again to share with you my take on the proposed topics of the week.
Well let's get to it!

Do you believe in lifelong fidelity?

I define myself as a hopeless romantic, but the truth is that no, I find it hard to believe in fidelity for life and they gave me reasons to become a distrustful person on this issue, but it is not something that affects me, rather I accept it with resignation. The only thing I ask is that they tell me when they no longer feel anything for me or feel attracted to someone else, but often some people think they are very alive to do their shit in secret as if one did not realize, and it can be from anyone, I'm not referring to any specific gender.

Generally speaking, as I am a romantic, I do believe that there are people and relationships where there is fidelity for life, I like to believe in this. But since I have never lived it, I did not apply it to me. Of course, when you start a love relationship you go with all the illusion in the world that this time everything will go very well and I wish it would always happen that way, but I think that in these times it is increasingly difficult to maintain fidelity. However, you also have to see and discuss with your partner the limits of what each of you defines as fidelity or not and reach a common agreement in the relationship. The key will always be communication, if everything is discussed it is easier. That is why this is an important pillar in every relationship. So well, this is my opinion on this subject.

Which would you prefer: to be able to see the future or to be able to see the past?

If I prefer to stay with the past, just for the simple fact that the future is uncertain and I would like to keep it that way. Of course there is always the curiosity of all that is to come, of how that plan will work out, of whether we will achieve all our dreams and goals, of what the rest of our life will be like, but I think it would also be counterproductive because we would already know everything that would happen. I am of the opinion that knowing it is different than living it, but anyway I feel that the magic would be lost and we would be expectant of every moment that happens or we would try to change some of them and this would also threaten our future. I think it would be more complicated.

On the other hand, we already know the past, we have it present on more than one occasion, some live more there than in the now, which is not good either. Everything needs its right measure, it is necessary to know how to find a balance. But it would be interesting to remember with total clarity past events that although we remember them are altered by the passage of time. It would be good to review things that were done wrong and try not to make the same mistakes in the future. And we will know that we will always have these memories there, at our disposal. So yes, I'm sticking with the past, just because I prefer the future to remain a surprise.

Well friends, this is my participation in the contest of the week. I invite anyone who reads me to join in as well. Have a great weekend.
Thanks for coming here and reading.
See you next time!

Separador flores.png

Separador de texto hecho en Canva - Text separator made in Canva

Traductor - Translation

Sort:  

Congratulations @erigm! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @erigm and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (12/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for the support!

View or trade LOH tokens.


@erigm, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Yay! Your post was upvoted by the @minnowsupport project and will be highlighted in an article.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @erigm and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you very much for your support. I appreciate it! 💖

Al igual que tu, en un pasado me dieron motivos para no creer en la fidelidad, sin embargo, poco a poco he comenzado a creer nuevamente, con otra mirada, siendo fiel primero que nada a mis principíos.

Claro, eso es muy importante, y es bueno saber que se puede creer y confiar nuevamente. Pero primero hay que ser fieles con nosotros mismos. Muy buenas preguntas, saludos!