[ENG | ESP] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #4 Concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive # 4

in Ladies of Hive4 years ago
Good morning my ladies of this beautiful community, here I am again ready to participate in this week's contest, related to personality and musical instruments. I love all the musical instruments, the cuatro, (it's a kind of Venezuelan Ukulele), the guitar, the accordion, the trumpet, the violins, the piano, but among all of them, the KEYBOARD has always been one of my favorites, partly because in one way or another it can imitate, to a greater or lesser extent, all the instruments mentioned above. It is really, as they say, a universal language in which you don't need to say anything, to experience a whole journey of feelings and sensations, to which the musician wants to take you. So, let's go there!
Buenos días mis ladies de esta bella comunidad, aquí estoy nuevamente dispuesta a participar en el concurso de esta semana, relacionado a la personalidad y los instrumentos musicales. Todos los instrumentos musicales me encantan, el cuatro, (es una especie de Ukulele venezolano), la guitarra, el acordeón, la trompeta, los violines, el piano, pero entre todos, el TECLADO siempre ha sido uno de mis preferidos, en parte porque de alguna u otra manera puede imitar en mayor o menor medida, a todos los instrumentos antes mencionados. Realmente es como dicen, un lenguaje universal en el que no necesitas decir nada, para experimentar todo un viaje de sentimientos y sensaciones, a los que el músico te quiere llevar. ¡Así que, vamos allá!

This is my entry and participation.

Esta es mi entrada y participación.

2)What musical instrument would you say best describes your personality and why?

2) ¿Qué instrumento musical diría que describe mejor su personalidad y por qué?

Diseño sin título (37).png

When I was 15 years old, one floor down from where I lived there was a girl who played the piano at night, I loved to hear her music, for me it was an ecstasy to hear those beautiful melodies, and I thought that someday I would have a keyboard to feel the true protagonist, of that happiness and peace that filled my heart. Then we moved and I lost contact with my friend, then I started dating a boy and in his house they had a keyboard, he asked me to sit next to him and play beautiful songs, that made me feel more passionate about this instrument, but the courtship ended, and among so many things with the coming and going of life, I got married, had my children, so those plans to learn to play the keyboard, passed to a second and maybe a third plane.
Cuando tenía 15 años, un piso más abajo de donde vivía había una muchacha que en las noches tocaba piano, me encantaba oír su música, para mí era un éxtasis escuchar esas bellas melodías, y pensaba que algún día yo tendría un teclado para sentirme la verdadera protagonista, de esa felicidad y de esa paz que llenaba mi corazón. Luego nos mudamos y perdí contacto con mi amiga, después empecé a salir con un chico y en su casa tenían un teclado, me pedía que me sentara a su lado y tocaba canciones hermosas, eso hizo que sintiera más pasión por este instrumento, pero el noviazgo terminó, y entre tantas cosas con el ir y venir de la vida, me casé, tuve mis hijos, por lo que aquellos planes de aprender a tocar el teclado, pasaron a un segundo y quizás un tercer plano.
My son, when he was little, felt a great affinity with music. He learned to play a classical guitar that my sister had all by himself. After learning the classical guitar, he wanted an electric guitar, which his aunt gave him.
Mi hijo cuando estaba pequeño sentía una gran afinidad con la música, aprendió a tocar él solito una guitarra clásica que tenía mi hermana. Luego de aprender en la clásica, quiso una guitara eléctrica, que su tía le regaló.

Diseño sin título (38).png

So the years went by and my son and his friends created a musical group, I was fascinated, they did some concerts, I was also the vocalist of the group and every day I loved it much more, because I noticed their evolution through the effort and care I put into the music, so the musical instruments acquired were increasing.
Así fueron pasando los años y mi hijo junto a sus amigos crearon un grupo musical, yo estaba fascinada, hacían algunos conciertos, también era el vocalista del grupo y cada día me encantaba mucho más, pues notaba su evolución a través del esfuerzo y esmero que le ponía a la música, así que iban en aumento los instrumentos musicales adquiridos.

IMG_20201023_160443.jpg

Here you can see the famous and typical Venezuelan cuatro, for those who do not know it! It is the most emblematic musical instrument, used in almost all musical genres.
¡Aquí pueden ver el famoso y típico cuatro venezolano, para los que no lo conocen! Es el instrumento musical mas emblemático, usado en casi todos los géneros musicales.

IMG_20201023_161611.jpg

About 10 years ago I traveled to the U.S., to New York City to visit a great friend, walking and visiting stores, I found the keyboard that since childhood I had longed for, and quite economical, so I decided to buy it and learn to play it, to achieve that dream of youth. I arrived excited with my keyboard so that my son could teach me, since he knew a little bit of keyboard too, I thought it was very easy, but he had his fingers like blocks, it is quite complicated to move them on the keyboard. I got a little discouraged, and ended up using my son, for his band. He keeps encouraging me from a distance, so that I learn and keep going, because music releases tension and produces a lot of brain stimulation of all kinds.
Hace como 10 años viajé a EEUU, a la ciudad de New York a visitar una gran amiga, paseando y visitando tiendas, encontré el teclado que desde niña había anhelado, y bastante económico, así que decidí comprarlo y aprender a tocarlo, para lograr aquel sueño de juventud. Llegué emocionada con mi teclado para que mi hijo me enseñara, ya que él sabía un poco de teclado también, pensaba que era muy fácil, pero sentía los dedos como bloques, es bastante complicado moverlos en el teclado. Me desanimé un poco, y lo terminó usando mi hijo, para su grupo musical. Él me sigue animando desde la distancia, para que aprenda y siga adelante, porque la música libera tensiones y produce muchas estimulaciones cerebrales de todo tipo.

IMG_20201023_103537.jpg

Now, with the quarantine, I have dusted it off again, and a friend's daughter is teaching me, to achieve that dream so dear to me. I have been reading many articles on the Internet about musical instruments, which describe the personality of the people who play them, pointing out that there is usually a relationship between extroversion and introversion of the performer. After doing a self-evaluation, I think that if it describes my personality at all, it points out that people who play the piano, keyboard and organ, are usually introverted people. Although I still do not know how to play the keyboard very well, without a doubt it is an instrument that fits in part with my personality, but it also describes it, because I am quite a happy person and I love dancing and partying, and this instrument is the perfect and ideal one to cheer up, encourage and enthuse, it serves for everything, that is why I feel totally identified with the keyboard.
Ahora con la cuarentena volví a desempolvarlo, y la hija de una amiga me está dando clases, para lograr ese sueño tan querido. He estado leyendo muchos artículos en internet sobre instrumentos musicales, que describen la personalidad de las personas que los tocan, señalan que suele haber una relación entre la extroversión y la introversión del ejecutante. Luego de realizar una autoevaluación, considero que, si describe en algo mi personalidad, pues señala que las personas que tocan piano, teclado y órgano, suelen ser personas introvertidas. Aunque todavía no sé tocar muy bien el teclado, sin duda es un instrumento que encaja en parte con mi personalidad, pero también la describe, porque soy una persona bastante alegre me encanta el baile y la parranda, y este instrumento es el perfecto e ideal para alegrar, animar y entusiasmar, sirve para todo, por eso me siento totalmente identificada con el teclado.

IMG_20201023_110819.jpg

All photographs are my property, two of them were edited in the canva application.
Todas las fotografías son de mi propiedad, dos de ellas fueron editadas en la aplicación canva.

I want to invite my friend @machiqui63 to participate in this contest. Fuente

Quiero invitar a mi amiga @machiqui63 a participar en este concurso. Fuente

Happy day to everyone, thanks for reading, and good luck to all participants.

Feliz día para todos, gracias por leer, y mucha suerte a todas las participantes.

@evelynda.png

Sort:  

Ahhh... it is so nice to finally discover your instrument!

Gracias por la invitación. Mi querida!😘