Before the November rain!

in Ladies of Hive7 months ago

Having competent and intelligent subordinates grows you to either a jealous, inferior, and worried or makes you progressive, persuasive, and hard working individual.

You cannot possibly possess mastery in every matter that requires your expertise and interference, which is why everyone learns something in every sphere, every encounter.
One thing I never did while leading any team is pretending that the person( or team) in front of me is foolish enough to comprehend what I am expressing.
That was comparatively facile for me to because I absolutely upbraid lies, ostentatious sort of aspects for anything at all.
Why?
Am I a saint?
A pious soul?
Of course not!!
It’s just that I find those situations immensely exhausting to deal with.

Because most of the time those situations cause some inconvenient consequences, which only drain extra energy.
As I have very very short charging battery for unnecessary interactions, I tend to drop my petty ego (which most people labeled as self-respect, get some definition of distinction please).
And another yet important reason I wanted to be the senior I have to not get but desired when I needed one.
So, I knew exactly how fulfilling and how equally devastating it is to respectively have and not have the right person.

And throughout my pilot projecting moments, I was not disappointed by the theorem that smarter, competent subordinates/persons make me only enriched a little more everyday.
As long as I don’t hold onto my petty ego of so called "superiority" of

  • thinking about the person in front of me will eat every excrement I drop as logic
  • expecting their silence and adherence as their understanding of the matter

Nobody actually fully knows someone else's capability. So, I chose to expand my acceptance and I am truly amazed every time with the result.

Certainly, I did not acquire this one day. I had to go through a lot to finally "choose" the path I wanted to walk.
And needles to say, I chose the path that is simple, precise, and devoid of any unnecessary complications.

So I will ask, Do you LISTEN what you are SAYING?
Do you think what you are saying is actually making any sense, regardless of the allegory or jargon?
That's all.
That's all you have to ask yourself.

Is it not better to be direct and discreet than attempting to fool someone else, when you do not know the depth of that person's perception, conception, or cognition!?

IMG_20190620_200447_498.jpg

|| MSF || Bangladesh|| Before the November rained!2019||

This was the picture when I had taken the first ever job as a superior to lead some teams.
And as frightening as it is, the people of the whole squad were elder than me!
Needless to mention, A WOMAN! to supervise and lead all those experienced, highly self-regarded men of extremely prejudiced patriarchal society, at such young age!

My 3rd job and 2nd most dearest jobs till now and perhaps ever.
And this is where I have learned half of the things that I required to lead, which indeed I did not realize at that time.
I learned and squeezed every bit of whatever possibly existed to acquire (unknowingly of course) from the subordinates, coordinates, pro-ordinates!

I commenced to discern little by little at a much later period, while I was dumped in the fire to burn. Eventually nonetheless gradually created a shield to protect and sustain in it as long as I PLEASE not as long as I CAN.

And that's when I started to wonder if I will ever get someone like Judith to watch over me.
Perhaps she doesn’t even know how she has managed or didn’t really pondered or pour much of a thought in it. Yet, I have squeezed every possible theories and analogies from those mild actions of her.

If I do regret anything of that period of time, that is parting our ways before I was satisfied and expected the list.

All the contents are mine untill mentioned otherwise.


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. It sounds like you know what is needed and when. Have a lovely day!

I hope I know 🤭
Humility and compassion can make things easier to move forward, at least that much I believe.
Thank you 🦋

You are most welcome!🤗💜

Thank you for sharing!

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fahmidamou and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you for sharing!
!LADY😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hive-124452, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fahmidamou and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for sharing!
!LADY😍

View or trade LOH tokens.


@hive-124452, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fahmidamou and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (18/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.