A dream come true #139

in Ladies of Hive11 months ago

pexels-photo-1139317.jpeg

"(Life is full of unfulfilled dreams but also of accomplished achievements that we had not dreamed of. Tell us about a _dream-come-true_** that you never thought you would do in your life.)"**

Dreams are very important in our lives as they inspire and motivate us to be more active in our life. When we have dreams, we would be more diligent in achieving our selected goals. Like everyone I also had some dreams in my life, for which I struggled throughout my life and I was also able to achieve few of them. But there was an achievement about which I never dreamed of, but it happened unexpectedly and became a most pleasant part of my life.

Although I was a good student in my class and always achieved good grades, but in early classes I become a victim of discrimination. As so many times we hear that teachers discriminate against pupils on the basis of social class, ethnicity and behaviour. So inspite of achieving good grades I couldn't achieved the position in my class and I never wished or dreamed to have any. As I always focused on achieving good grades instead of having any position.

But after the primary school when I entered in the secondary school, our boards exams were held to ensure the mental level of students. I was confident and did well in the exams. Finally, it was a day when our result has to be announced. The ceremony started and position holders were excited to hear their names.

I couldn't believed on what my ears heard, as our vice principal announced my name and summoned me to come on the stage to receive my award for my best performance in the board exam of secondary level. Moreover, she also announced my name for being a hard-working, punctual and well-disciplined student in the class.

I rushed to the stage to receive my award. My hands were trembling with excitement at the achievement of the something about which I never dreamed of. This was the best day in my life when also I developed my inner self confidence.

Thanks for reading.
Image source
https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-throwing-confetti-1139317/

Sort:  

That must have been a great surprise and your hard work paying off, culminating your secondary level with such an award. Congratulations :)
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @farahikram and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (7/16 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I was surprised knowing that there is a board exam for secondary level in your country.. This usually happens in university hehe .
But congratulations on the award you received.. It was beyond your expectations. Your hard work was well paid off..

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@jane1289, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @farahikram and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/6 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations on your achievement, and finally all your sacrifices paid off :) Rooting for you, and may you achieve more goals in the future.

congratulations on your academic achievements, education is a very powerful tool
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @farahikram and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/14 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

A memorable moment of achievement, Congratulation, your determination, discipline and focus on the goal paid off @farahikram

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

You know when you have your power in your hand no amount of discrimination can bring you down in life. Good to see that you did not succumb to those discriminations and kept your head high, eventually you did get your recognition which you deserved.