Do you think you’ve ever encountered a ghost? #66

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

photo-1505635552518-3448ff116af3.jpeg

Hi everyone! This is my answer to the question of Ladies of Hive contest.

Do you think you’ve ever encountered a ghost?

I don't think if I ever encountered with a ghost in my life, and I think it's my good luck..Lol...Who would wish to have this horrible experience...lol, Right na.!!

But I remember the experience of my grandpa which he shared with me in my childhood, and seriously this was enough for me to imagine an encountered with ghost...Lol. This is what he stated,

Once, I was out to collect the woods in the forest, and by chance I went too far in searching for woods. When I decided to come back, it was already too late, the night was already approaching. There was no one nearby, only darkness and tall horrible trees were adding to my fear even more. My heart was throbbing, while I was stepping fast to cover the distance.

Suddenly, I saw a baby Goat which was bleating weakly on the way. It was enough cold, so I felt pity for it and decided to pick it up to brought home with me. So I took it in my arms, and started to pet on his back slightly to calm it. My fear was gone, as I was busy with the baby goat.

I was walking slowly, holding it in my arms, but then I decided to place it on my shoulders, but as soon as I settled it there, it began to swaying fast. I was surprised, when I look back, the little baby goat was bigger than cow....I was terrified, I leave it there and began to run fast. My body was sweating due to the fear, but after coming a little far I looked back again, but there was nothing behind. Then I felt a little relieved, and reached home safely.

So this was the story of my grandpa, and I am sure that day he encountered with a ghost. But since, then I always recite different holy verses whenever I am alone or going to sleep, to avoid such terrible encounters...Lol

Thanks for reading.
Inviting @aishashaahh to participate.

Top image source
https://unsplash.com/photos/rydQVdwcgUQ

Sort:  

Congratulations @farahikram! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow... great story!
Thanks for sharing, @farahikram.
Good luck with the contest!

Thank you for reading and commenting

Wow! Very scary for sure! Thanks for sharing and have a nice day!

Yeh it was terrifying.
Thank you for dropping by.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

wow, I imagined how he felt that moment.

we have the same name 😊

He was frightened.
O yeh...Nice to see, we shared the same name.