My favorite hobby #71

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hobby is something which we do in our spare time, and I don't think there is anyone who haven't any hobby. So this week question of Ladies of Hive, is interesting in the sense that it is great opportunity for us to let others know about our favorite hobby. So let's move towards it.

Are your hobbies different now than when you were a child or teenager? Have you kept one or more hobbies all through your life? Tell us about them! Why do they satisfy you?

No, not at all, I am carrying the same hobby since my childhood, which is gardening. I still remember how I was used to wandering with my cousins in the orchards and lawns of our neighbors, to get some new plants to grow in our garden, and It hasn't changed since yet. But now the difference is that, instead of stealing it from other's garden, I buy new plants from nursery, with my own money...Lol

In my childhood, gardening was my only hobby, but as I grew up, another hobby added in my life, which is book reading. I love reading books of different authors, and it is also a source of pleasure for me.

My both hobbies help me to use my spare in beneficial way, instead of ruining it by being idle. My garden is a place where I felt relief, whenever I feel depressed or sad. Moreover, I get fresh vegetables, instead of buying stale from the market. Book reading provide me knowledge, and I get to know about different things, specially books of history, are worthwhile.

Now let's move towards the question no 2:

2️ Show one or more photos of your hobbies and tell us the story! It can be a photo (or video) of you actually doing the hobby, or showing the results of the hobby. Photos can be of jewelry you have made, something you have kitted or sewn, your musical instrument, something you have baked, a scrapbook you have made, etc.

As Gardening is my hobby since my childhood, so I have grown different flowers and vegetables in my garden with the help of my mom. First, let me show you the pictures of my vegetables garden.

Screenshot_20220206-175037_Photos.jpg

Here is the crop of radishes, which was planted almost two months ago, and now it has grown well, and has given out its result in the form of the radish.

20220215_110729.jpg

This photograph I took, when it was a little radish, which hadn't grown to be used in salad.

Screenshot_20220206-175040_Photos.jpg

20220215_110852.jpg

But few days ago, when I visited my garden it was grown well, so I pulled it out from the ground, and brought in my kitchen which I later used in my salad.

2022-02-24_12-36-59.jpg

2022-02-24_12-36-41.jpg

2022-02-24_12-36-49.jpg

Here is the crop of green chilies, and coriander, which was grown in summer last year. Now, summer is also arriving, so I will grow it again to get good results.

How good it feels to see, that we only grow a little seed, which later turns into plant to give us fruits. This is how the hard work pays off.

20211107_131025.jpg

20210923_111155.jpg

20210923_111212.jpg

20210923_111207.jpg

20210923_111205.jpg

20210923_111201.jpg

Here are some photographs of the plants which I have grown in my home in flowering pots. They add beauty and charm to my house, and I love taking care of them.

Thanks for reading.
All the images are taken by me.
@wajihafawad is invited.

Sort:  

The radishes look so good, and I've always loved marigold flowers! Thank you for sharing your hobby with us in the weekly contest! 😊
image.png

Gardening is relieves me of stress!
Thanks for sharing your hobby, @farahikram.
And good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Oh wow! How nice
My hobbies are reading and swimming
Is it okay to also add that I eat a lot when I’m free?? Lol