My goals for 2022 #63

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

 "photo-1636853243002-99fae5707c3f.jpeg"

Hi everyone! This is my entry for Ladies of Hive contest. Here is the question which I choosed to answer.

What are your goals that you want to achieve in 2022?

Before I share my goals for 2022, I want to share the reason for which 2021 holds great importance for me and lessons I learned throughout this year. As for me, although this year was not as much productive as I was expecting, but still I am grateful for what I was able to achieve. The reason for which 2021 holds great importance for me, and for which I am glad is that, even I was able to find this amazing platform where I found a beautiful family which has become a special part of my life.

Although, we all had a difficult time through this year due to this pandemic, but we can't deny the importance of the lessons we learned in this difficult time. We should always be prepared for the coming calamities, because no one is aware about their arrival. They can knock at your door at any time, so be prepared. It was also a golden opportunity for us to spend more time with our families, which made us realize about their importance in our life.

Now let's move towards my 2022 goals:

Being an independent person

Since my childhood, I wanted to be an independent person to cater my needs, to support my family, the way they supported me in my childhood. Although after my master's degree, I was able to achieve this aim to some extent, but still I am dependent on my parents in some ways. But now I'm striving hard to accomplish my aim, and I am sure 2022 would be the bringer of prosperity for me.

To buy laptop

It's my biggest wish since my childhood, to buy a laptop for me. I was used to seeing my cousins working on their laptops, so it also developed a hidden desire inside me, and I always dreamed to have my own. So, now I am struggling hard to collect enough money to buy one for me, and I am hopeful in 2022 I would try to achieve this aim.

To settle my room

I was used to living in our old home since my birth, but now my parents have constructed a new house for us almost a year ago. Although we are shifted in our new home, but still we have a lot to do to embellish it properly. The rooms of my parents is already decorated well, but I was delaying mine to avoid overburdened my parents. So now, this is also my aim to decorate it next year with my own money.

Learn to drive

In my future, I am planning to buy my own car, and who wouldn't wish for that? So I already want to be prepared for it, to avoid further delay...Lol. So one of the biggest goal for next year is to take training for driving.

To save something for rainy days

Being a responsible person in my life I also want to save something for rainy days. Still yet I have nothing in my personal wallet which I can use to find myself in difficult time, because I was not able to save from the little money I get ever. But now I have reserved a separate wallet, in which my extra money would be collected for later use.

So these are some of my goals, which I am dreaming to achieve in 2022, and I am ambitious to work hard for their accomplishment. I know it's not an easy thing to do, and it's not a matter of day, but I am sure being consistent and determined, we can do even wonders. I just need your prayers and best wishes.

Furthermore, I pray the new year bring prosperity and accomplishment for everyone. Wish you all good luck for the 2022.

Thanks for reading.

Image source https://unsplash.com/photos/vzFmrI4dl1o
@mahnoor1 is invited to participate.

Sort:  

This Pandemic has forced many people to step backwards, some family run businesses closed for good or to start over. You're among the fortunate to make some progress in 2021 even if it is very little. With the weaker variant now dominant we can all hope to a more optimistic 2022. Glad you on Hive too, there are a lot of Income opportunities you can build here.

Thanks for posting @farahikram

Yes dear, and I am glad to be here. Thank you for your encouraging comment.
I have already dropped my link in the contest post link.

Hey @farahikram, am glad to hear that you're enjoying blogging and meeting new friends on Hive. The pandemic has forced many plans to be canceled, and 2021 has been a challenging year. New Year coming. Let your spirit soar and have a joy-filled new year. Best wishes for a happy and successful 2022 ahead.

Thanks for the entry. Much Love and Hugs. :)

Thank you so much dear for this encouraging comment. I hope 2022 brought happiness for everyone.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you so much, i will try to do my best.