Trip to Mars.... #67

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

 "photo-1573588028698-f4759befb09a.jpeg"

Hi everyone! Since my childhood, I was the only one in my siblings who ever wanted to travel to space. Whenever I studied in my science subject, about Mars and the certain happenings in space, I was used to dreaming to travel there to see the radiation from the sun, distant stars and galaxies.

But with time, as I grow up, I learned the different facts about travelling to Mars, as human mission to Mars can be a serious threat to human life. So my mindset was changed, how could I put my life into danger if I knew that, we wouldn't come on the earth twice. This life is a great blessing from Almighty, and given for only once, so no one would want to end his life deliberately.

Although death is inevitable, but still I wouldn't want to risk my life, just to travel space. I have a lovely family, which is everything to me, and I want to spend more years of my life with them, so I wouldn't involve myself with anything that can put my life into danger.

It is due to the new technologies, curiosity about life, and wish to know about how things operate has made scientists to encourage space tourism. Mars is a valuable place, It provides additional experience about the impact of space travel on the human body, and will also help people of different countries to work together to solve global problems.

But keeping all the uncertainties and risks in front of me, I wouldn't like to be the first woman to make space trip.

Thanks for reading. @wajihafawad is invited to participate. Image source https://unsplash.com/photos/NR_tXTuyTak

Sort:  

Looking up the travel time it would take anywhere from 150 to 333 days to reach Mars using the current NASA Technology, Elon may have a different technology up his sleeve but what ever it is, it would be one long boring trip there and back. The movies sure make it sound adventurous but in reality lots of routine and boredom to me, I'll pass.

Thanks for sharing @farahikram 🚀

It would surly be a boring trip

Traveling into space involves risks that sometimes we are not willing to take.

This is what prevents me from wishing any such thing.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I don't blame you in the least! I would not choose to go either. I think it would take a person who had no ties to any family, was an adventure seeker and maybe a bit of an adrenaline junkie with a potential death wish.

Too many unknowns. Thanks for sharing and take care!

Right dear, No one would ever wish for that.