The family I chose to have: my friends - LOH 192 (ENG-ESP)

in Ladies of Hive • 2 months ago


This post is both in English and Spanish, you can go directly to spanish by clicking HERE

Hi hivers! 💜

I hope you are well and happy my dear ladies. I'm getting back into the swing of participating in the weekly quizzes. This time I couldn't decide between the two questions proposed by @merit.ahama. In the end I decided to talk about the importance of friendship.

Being totally honest, I'm a person with few friends, shy and it's hard for me to initiate friendships, for the same reason. However, once I gain confidence, you have to be afraid of me because I don't shut up and I like to be present in their lives. Although my friends are few, I recognize that they are very important in my life, to the point that they are the family I chose to have.

I am loyal to my friends and if they need me, I will be there to help them in the bad times and applaud them in the good times. I like my friendships to be reciprocal, but even so, I don't mind if they are not and continue to be supportive. That has brought me some blows and some heartbreak. I've come to think that a heart broken by a friendship hurts more than one broken by a partner.

But not all of them have been sad, I have had many friends, with whom perhaps I no longer talk so often, but who left beautiful traces in my life. I am grateful for the passage of each one of them through my life, because they left beautiful moments and learning.

Thank you for reading me
With love, G.
.


Spanish


¡Hola hivers!💜

Espero que se encuentren bien y felices mis queridas ladies. Estoy volviendo a agarrarle el gusto a participar en los concursos semanales. Esta vez no podía decidirme entre las dos preguntas propuestas por @merit.ahama. Al final decidí hablar sobre la importancia de la amistad.

Siendo totalmente honesta, soy una persona de pocos amigos, tímida y que le cuesta mucho iniciar amistades, por lo mismo. Eso sí, una vez que agarro confianza hay que tenerme miedo porque no me callo y me gusta estar presente en sus vidas. Aunque mis amigos son pocos, reconozco que son muy importantes en mi vida, al punto que son la familia que elegí tener.

Soy fiel a mis amigos y si necesitan de mí, ahí me tendrán ayudándoles en las malas y aplaudiendoles en las buenas. Me gusta que mis amistades sean recíprocas, pero aun así, no me importa si no es así y continuó brindando mi apoyo. Eso me ha traído algunos golpes y algún despecho. He llegado a pensar que un corazón roto por una amistad duele más que el roto por una pareja.

Pero no todas han sido tristes, he tenido muchos amigos, con los que tal vez ya no hablo tan seguido, pero que dejaron bonitas huellas en mi vida. Agradezco el paso de cada uno de ellos por mi vida, porque dejaron bonitos momentos y aprendizajes.

Gracias por leerme
Con cariño, G.


FUENTE
Fotos: tomadas por mi.
Traducción: Deepl

SOURCE
Photos: taken by me from my.
Translation: Deepl

Sort:  

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @geneleori and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (19/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@geneleori, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

It's always best to have friends who reciprocate our cares to them, it's not a true friendship if it's one sided.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@merit.ahama, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @geneleori and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (17/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That's why it's important to make good friends. Thank you for commenting💜