Ladies of Hive Community Contest #25 @geritacs94

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hola amigas de la comunidad de #ladiesofhive me encanta participar en estos concursos que nos traen cada semana y quise responder en esta oportunidad la siguiente pregunta.

Hello friends of the #ladiesofhive community I love to participate in these contests that you bring us every week and I wanted to answer this time the following question.

Si pudieras tener cualquier talento en el mundo, ¿cuál sería?

If you could have any talent in the world, what would it be?

Me encantaría ser bailarina ya que amo la música y me gusta bailar, cuando bailo me relajo pienso que es la mejor terapia para el estrés.

I would love to be a dancer because I love music and I like to dance, when I dance I relax and I think it is the best therapy for stress.

Pero la tímidez fué mi peor enemiga por decirlo así ya que me impidió hacerlo en público, de echo cuando hacían reuniones familiares apagaban la luz para que yo pudiera bailar sin que nadie me viera.

But shyness was my worst enemy so to speak because it prevented me from doing it in public, in fact when they had family gatherings they turned off the light so I could dance without anyone seeing me.

Yo bailo sola escuchando música en casa o limpiando pero no me atrevo hacerlo delante de nadie, por eso no pude explotar este talento porque las ganas estaban y aún están.

I dance alone listening to music at home or cleaning but I do not dare to do it in front of anyone, so I could not exploit this talent because the desire was and still is.

No me cierro a la idea de que nunca voy a intentarlo porque el miedo escénico debe eliminarse de nuestros porque siento que nos cohibe realizar lo que enrealidad queremos lograr o hacer.

I do not close myself to the idea that I will never try it because stage fright must be eliminated from us because I feel that it inhibits us from doing what we really want to achieve or do.

Como una anécdota les voy a contar que una vez fui a los 15 años de mi mejor amiga y un chico me caso a bailar por lo que le dije que no, el siguió insistiendo pero al levantarme y ver a toda las personas que me estaban mirando me congelé literalmente.

As an anecdote I will tell you that once I went to my best friend's 15th birthday party and a guy asked me to dance so I said no, he kept insisting but when I got up and saw all the people who were looking at me I literally froze.

Yo pienso que no nos debe importar lo que piensen las demás personas porque las críticas siempre van a estar presentes tanto constructivas como negativas, es por ello que yo seguiré superando mis miedos y darme cuenta de lo que puedo lograr.

I think that we should not care what other people think because criticism will always be present, both constructive and negative, which is why I will continue to overcome my fears and realize what I can achieve.

Seguiré motivada a lograr mi objetivo estoy por ingresar a clases de bailes ya que para todo hay tiempo y aún hay tiempo, así que seré constante y disciplinada.

Bueno me despido espero esto sirva de reflexión de que si queremos hacer algo debemos intentarlo sin importar las opiniones de los demás, invito a participar a @oreanaarenas. Besitos.

Well I hope this serves as a reflection that if we want to do something we must try regardless of the opinions of others, I invite @oreanaarenas to participate. Kisses.

IMG_20210406_215156.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @geritacs94! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Wishing you a wonderful day, hopefully soon you will grace the floor with dance, everyone looking at this shy dancer performing an art she loves.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo, esperemos que así sea.

Guao de verdad que si te paraliza, el baile de los 15 años es un baile que esperamos con ansias todas las chicas. Pues sigue bailando aunque sea en la oscuridad algún día saldrá esa luz hermosa @geritacs94

Muchas gracias de verdad en eso estoy trabajando, saludos

Heh heh. I'm a bit of a shy dancer too. Only in my dreams as I can express my lack of the performing arts in imaginary ways.

Thank you @geritacs94 for sharing the talent of your desires. 💃❤️