Ladies of Hive Community Contest #60 @geritacs94

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hola amigos de #hive me complace participar en este concurso de la comunidad de #ladiesofhive, aquí les dejo mi participación.

Hi #hive friends I am pleased to participate in this #ladiesofhive community contest, here I leave you my participation.

¿Has tenido la suerte de vivir una fiesta
de una religión o cultura diferente a la tuya?
Si es así, ¡cuéntanoslo! Si no, ¿cuál elegirías experimentar?/Have you been lucky enough to experience a festival
of a religion or culture different from yours?
If so, tell us about it! If not, which one would you choose to experience?

No he tenido la dicha de disfrutar de una religión o cultura diferente a la mía pero de ser así me encantaría que fuera la cultura árabe ya que desde pequeña me ha dado curiosidad e interesado por ella.

I have not had the joy of enjoying a religion or culture different from my own but if so I would love it to be the Arab culture since I have been curious and interested in it since I was a child.

Aunque muchos la tilden de machista yo digo que no es así porque aunque hay casos extremistas también sé que el cortan no obliga a las mujeres a usar el velo, muchas que deciden usarlo es por su propia decisión y aún puedes ser musulmana sin usarlo.

Although many brand it as sexist I say that it is not so because although there are extremist cases I also know that the Koran does not force women to wear the veil, many who decide to wear it is by their own decision and you can still be a Muslim without wearing it.

Me encanta el atuendo que lucen l, las comidas y los bailes, creo que son personas muy alegres y muy unidas como familias.

I love the clothes they wear, the food and the dances, I think they are very happy people and very united as families.

Sueño con visitar un país árabe alguna vez y conocer de cerca su cultura porque me fascina, de echo de pequeña frente al espejo me colocaba algún velo para ver cómo me veía.

I dream of visiting an Arab country sometime and get to know their culture closely because it fascinates me, in fact when I was a little girl I used to wear a veil in front of the mirror to see how I looked.

Cada uno tenemos culturas diferentes y eso hay que aceptarlo, la tolerancia es lo mejor para poder respetarnos .

We all have different cultures and we have to accept that, tolerance is the best way to respect each other

LadiesOfHive se fundó bajo el principio de
"las mujeres se empoderan unas a otras".
Apoyas regularmente a otros puestos de la comunidad?/LadiesOfHive was founded on the principle of.
"women empowering each other".
Do you regularly support other community posts?
If not, I ask you to please make an effort to do so every week!
I challenge each one of you to vote and comment
on a post by another LadiesOfHive member.
Let us know who you supported and what you liked about their post.
Si no es así, ¡te pido que por favor hagas un esfuerzo para hacerlo cada semana!
Os reto a que cada una de vosotras vote y comente./If not, I ask you to please make an effort to do so every week!
I challenge each one of you to vote and comment
en un post de otro miembro de LadiesOfHive.
Hacenos saber a quién habéis apoyado y qué os ha gustado de su post./on a post by another LadiesOfHive member.
Let us know who you supported and what you liked about their post.

Me encanta esta comunidad cada vez veo que sigue creciendo y esto es gracias al esfuerzo de todas con el apoyo que recibimos de otros miembros de la comunidad, yo cada semana estoy revisando y pensando lo que escribiré para estos concursos tan interesantes que nos traen siempre una reflexión.

I love this community every time I see that it continues to grow and this is thanks to the effort of all of us with the support we receive from other members of the community, I am reviewing and thinking every week what I will write for these interesting contests that always bring us a reflection.

Invito a participar a @noriscol, espero que muchas se motiven a participar en este interesante concurso de esta comunidad.

I invite @noriscol to participate, I hope that many are motivated to participate in this interesting contest of this community.

IMG-20211205-WA0021.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, @geritacs94
Good luck with the contest.

You received 2 LADY(LOH)tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Gracias a Hive podemos viajar por varios lugares a través de las experiencias de otros hivers, la cultura árabe es muy rica y tiene muchas costumbres para compartir, así que fue una gran elección. Saludos amiga!

Yes showing tolerance towards other religions and culture is important, because each one has their own ways. Well I had a very different opinion about the Arab world till I came here. Specially Countries like UAE and Oman are very much free places to live, and there is no compulsion of any kind on expats. People have a wrong notion that these countries are all very rigid and conservative. It is the case with only one of two countries, whereas rest of them are very liberal.

It is unfortunate that my Western news media rarely examine the beautiful aspects of the Muslim faith and their practices. I appreciate you sharing the positives.

Thank you @geritacs94 for posting 🤗