LOH #118 // Where do you see yourself in 5 years

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Hello lovely hivers and my fellow beautiful ladies of hive, hope you are all fine wherever in the world you are right now, the ladies of hive community have brought yet another interesting prompt to write about, and I will be going with the question that states

Where would you like to be in five years? Where do you see yourself?

image is mine

Five years may seem like a small time to do everything I want to in that time, but as the adage goes, "the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step," the likelihood of me achieving my goals in that time is great as long as I have started making the correct steps now.

source

If you didn't already know, I'm a fashion designer, and I'd love to expand my business by launching my own clothing line, Glori clothing. Right now, I create custom dresses for women of all ages, and since the industry has proven to be very successful, I have plans to open a ready-to-wear store and a fashion institute in the next five years where I can train those who want to work in the industry. In addition, I believe that stitching is therapeutic if, if I can, If I can, I'll encourage anyone who are feeling down and hopeless to enroll in a sewing class because I was once in that position and sewing was what helped me get through it.

Also, It's not easy being a married woman in my country because you are constantly supposed to live under your husband's shadow, but I'm going to live beyond that reasoning, In addition to supporting my husband, I would also like to buy a property on my own that I can develop over time and use as a source of additional income.

Overall, I would like to be financially independent so that I can take good care of my family, including my parents, husband, children, siblings, and their offspring. They are my world and deserve the best, and if I am financially capable, I will be able to help the less fortunate people in my community, as there are so many of them that it can be difficult to afford a square meal. I can provide more assistance than I currently do, It breaks my heart to see children go hungry because their parents are traumatized by the hard times.

That's all I can write on this topic, I will like to invite @stellageorge to participate.

Thank you for reading♥️♥️

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@glorydee, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you

You should have shown us some of your designs 😊 i would love to see them.. I like art, and also fashion designing.. But I'm not as talented as you, so I didn't pursue it. I just love seeing any form of art

🥰 I will write a post on some of my designs soon, the fact that you love and appreciate art and designs also shows how talented you are.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

All these are actually achievable when we put our minds ad focus into it, and with the help of God, it is possible. May God help everyone to achieve their dreams.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Amen, thanks for stopping by.

Hi @glorydee, wow that's amazing, I have so much respect for the people who use their hands to make beautiful pieces, it's an incredible gif.
I see you're ambitious, I hope all your expectations come true, you seem like an determined woman o I'm sure they will.
Good luck and keep believing in you💕

Thank you so much for your words of encouragement, they really mean a lot, yes I will keep the hope up.

I love anything that is clothes related, I just wish I had the talent to design them.
But there you are actually doing it. Lots of love❤️❤️❤️...In the next five years I hope and know you will write about how much you've accomplished. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much, I'm working towards that, hopefully soon, I'll achieve these goals.

Thanks for stopping by♥️

I think that is a really Beautiful dream and you don’t need to be your husbands shadow, you deserve to shine ❤️
Being a successful woman doesn't mean you don’t support your husband or family, the oposite really... When you get success you can help your family better..

And that is so cool you want your own fashion line 😉 and I bet you have lots of beautiful clothes.
I hope it happens for you, and that you also find that dream home of yours that is your own.

Thank you for sharing and hope your wishes come True. Cheers 🌸