LOH 87 Community Contest: My Weird Food Combination Diary

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello beautiful #ladiesofhive.
When I saw this week's question I couldn't help but laugh at the question number two because I am very good at combining weird things. I usually combine food out of curiosity and to know what it taste like.

Fasten your seat belt as I will be taking you through my weird food combo.

  • Noodles and beans
    These combination propped up one time I had left over beans and just two packs of noodles while in school and I felt that wouldn't satisfy me, so I combined them and it tasted really delicious.

  • White rice and egusi soup.
    I have actually included this combination in my food menu because this test really delicious. So instead of using tomatoes souce why not try melon soup with rice. Yummy!!

  • Bitter leaves soup and rice.
    Don't worry it doesn't test has it sounds it's actually sweet not bitter 🤣🤣🤣🤣maybe I eat that out of Hunger but I don't want to try it again.

  • Semo-vita and milk
    Semo-vita is normal used to eat soup here in Nigeria but I turn mine into pap or not. So tick and I added milk it test like oat and milk.

  • Popcorn and milk
    I actually added water, sugar and milk into the popcorn and it test more like cornflakes. You should give this a try

    • Bread and Avocados 🥑
      This combination is the bomb. No matter the type of bread, it always find a way of tasting awesome.
  • Pap and groundnut

IMG_20220615_171805.jpg

I can go on and on with the weird food combo I have tried some are really tasty while others were not.

I remember eating garri (cassava flakes), sardine, peanut butter, grilled beef, sugar and milk, the taste was simply a wao😅😅😋😋. I and my friends ended up with running stomach and I told myself never to try such combination again.

Thanks for reading I hope you didn't feel like throwing up at some point. 🤣🤣🤣 Thank you too @otuyanancy for the mention🤣

Sort:  

This made me smile, for one reson I do noddles and soup 😁 so I belive rice can work to.. Lol
Other reason is cause I see weard combinations that I just never thought of but wish I did.
Popcorn and Milk 😁 weard but I bet I would love it... Same with bread and 🥑 😋 MMMM

Thank you for sharing this and I Will try it out.
Have a wonderful weekend and good luck.

Thanks so much @saffisara

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

In an experimental mood?
Sometimes one would have no other choice but try what you have in the pantry.
Cooking logic may say, "No", but taste may say, "Yes!"
You'll never know if you didn't try.

You should try it.
It's all going to be fun.
!lady

Bitter leave soup and rice its really weird. I dont want to try it

Some food combo can be really surprising and it's good to experiment at times hehe

Yes dear.
Thanks for stopping by

That pap and groundnut is kind of weird to me oo 😎

You should try it

I have tried Egusi and rice before, even pasta and beans too but I haven't tried pap and groundnut, I think I will consider trying it someday.

I have also eaten bread and Avocados, it's really sweet 😋

U should try that pap and groundnut it delicious (in my mouth sha🤣🤣🤣